Champion League T20 FAQ | CL T20 Schedule | CL T20 | CL T20 Tickets

This resource will give you the information about the Champion league T20 2010 FAQ.

Champion League T20 FAQ | CL T20 Schedule | CL T20 | CL T20 Tickets

Champion League T20 FAQ:

1) What is Champion League T20 ?

As all we know that The Champions League T20 is a tournament which brings together the best cricketer player from the different clubs from all over the world in the battle for Twenty20 honours. The New South Wales Blues from Australia under Simon Katich was the winners of the tournament in 2009 and won the price worth USD 2.5 million dollars.

CLT20 2010 scheduled between September 10 and 26. From six nations and all total 10 side will play at four venues in South Africa – Johannesburg, Port Elizabeth, Centurion and Durban – in a fortnight.


2)Who will be competing in the tournament?

The tournament have some of the talented cricketer in world cricket like Sachin Tendulkar, MS Dhoni, Muttiah Muralitharan, Shaun Tait, Cameron White and Makhaya Ntini will compete this time also. There are total 10 teams from 6 nations across 16 days will going to compete the tournament. All the 10 competing teams have been divided into two groups such as five each for a Group.The tournament matches have been evenly distributed at the four venues with each hosting at least five fixtures, including the final.

3)What are the timings for the matches in the tournament?

Matches will be played at 13:30 and 17:30 South African Standard Time. All matches will be broadcast in India starting at 17:00 or 21:00 IST.

3)What are the venues for matches this year 2010 ?

All the matches throughout the tournament have been distributed over the four venues - Johannesburg, Port Elizabeth, Centurion and Durban.In the Durban and Centurion there will be the semi-finals on September 24 and 25 respectively, and the final to be played at Wanderers on Sunday September 26.

4)How much money does the tournament offer winning and other competing teams?

Winning Team – US$2,500,000
Losing Finalist – US$1,300,000
Losing Semi Finalists – US$500,000 each
Teams finishing in 5th to 10th – US$200,000 each

5)Who heads the Champion League T20 organizing committee?

Shashank Manohar, the BCCI President, is the Chairman of CLT20.

6)What are the rules for the CLT20 competition?

CLT20 follows specific rules and regulations which are similar from any international cricket tournament in this format.

7)What will be happening in the case of a tie?

The Super Over will decide the winner in case of a tie.

8)Who takes a call on a player's suspect bowling action?

The on-field umpire will take action in the case of suspect bowling action.

Champion League T20 2010 Schedule:

Champion League T20 2010 Schedule

Champion League T20 2010 Tickets:

Champion League T20 2010 Tickets

Our Partners:

Related Articles

Venues of the CLT20

In this year there is the CLT20 is placed in the South Africa. Therefore in this tournament the new grounds for the Indian Teams. Information about the Venues in the South Africa.

More articles: Champion League T20 FAQ CLT20


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: