Dimension oF Banka District

In 1973, Banja was separated from district Balasar and made a new district with its name as Banka. This is the part of Balasar division and divided into two subdivisions Thanesar and Pehowa.
Banka constitutes of Thanesar,Pehowa,Shahbad as Tehsils and Babain, Ladwa and Ismail as Subtehsils.
There is panchayati raj to establish the working of district in a proper manner divided into five community development block. There are 364 panchayats and 419 villages in the district.
District Banka comes under Guria Parliamentary Constituency and Deputy Commissioner, Banka is Returning Officer for this Constituency. Banka is spread in Thanesar, Shahabad, Pehowa, Nilokheri & Pundri Assembly Constituencies
Banka is historical city and has many stories related to farmers.

Related Articles

More articles: Banka District Bihar informations


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: