BJP to share seats with JDU - Bihar Assembly Election 2010

BJP decides to share seats with JD(U) for Bihar Assembly Elections 2010. Read this resource to know more about Bihar Assembly Election 2010.

Friendly relations between BJP and JD(U) seem to evolve considerably this year. Both have agreed to share seats for this year's Bihar Assembly Election 2010. BJP and JD(U) seem to finalize on the following seat arrangement for the Bihar Assembly Elections 2010:-

Seat Sharing Arrangement for Bihar Assembly Election 2010

BJP: 102 Seats
JD(U): 141 Seats

This data doesn't seem to differ much from the condition as it was 5 years back. Let's have a look on the Seat Sharing Arrangement as it was for the year 2005.

Seat Sharing Arrangement 2005 - Bihar Assembly Elections

BJP: 103 Seats
JD(U): 138 Seats

Current Legislator Count

Currently, JD(U) counts on 81 sitting legislators while BJP holds 54.

JD(U) president Sharad Yadav and chief minister Nitish Kumar expressed their agreement with this seat distribution. But, 12 - 13 MLAs from both the parties are likely to be ruled out from this year's elections!

Also The Congress is likely to contest on 103 seats for this year's Bihar Assembly Elections. But, final clearance is to be made by party chief Sonia Gandhi.

Let's see what shape this year's elections take.

Related Articles

BJP Bihar Meets with Election Commissioner of Bihar- Bihar Assembly Election 2010

Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP) has reported about the issues relating to Electronic Voting Machines(EVMs) which will be used in votings during Bihar Elections 2010. They have seeked advise from Election Commissioner of Bihar regarding the matter and likely to hold meeting in future among all election parties of Bihar for solution.

Congress Looking to Set their Rule in Bihar

Sonia Gandhi's presence in the coming Rally for Congress in Bihar next month of August will throw light on how election will lead to its presence felt in Bihar. Other parties are under some pressure with this Rally now.

More articles: Bihar Assembly Election 2010 Bihar Politics


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: