Rajasthan Has 33 Districts!

Districts of Rajasthan

Rajasthan has 33 districts. What most of us know is about only 32 of them. The latest addition in the list is Pratapgarh which has been formed as a distirct in 2008. Pratapgarh used to be a town in Chittorgarh District earlier.

Pratapgarh is famous for its preparation of 'Mango Papads'. The 'Thewa' art (beautiful gold art work on glass)is also quite famous and mostly done by 'Rajsoni' families from there.

I am enclosing the list of all the districts of Rajasthan.

• Ajmer

• Alwar

• Banswara

• Baran

• Barmer

• Bharatpur

• Bhilwara

• Bikaner

• Bundi

• Chittorgarh

• Churu

• Dausa

• Dholpur

• Dungarpur

• Hanumangarh

• Jaipur

• Jaisalmer

• Jalor

• Jhalawar

• Jhunjhunu

• Jodhpur

• Karauli

• Kota

• Nagaur

• Pali

• Pratapgarh]

• Rajsamand

• Sawai Madhopur

• Sikar

• Sirohi

• Sri Ganganagar

• Tonk

• Udaipur


Guest Author: Darshan Singh25 Oct 2010

Thanks Abhishek for updating us about this. Most of us including me were not aware of this information till now.

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: