District of Himachal involved in 2010 Commonwealth Games Queens Baton Relay

2010 Delhi Commonwealth Games Queens Baton relay will cover some of district of Himachal from 4th of July to 6th of July. During the Queens Baton march programme will be organized in all these districts of Himachal. Queens Baton will cover some of famous places of Himachal such as Indira Stadium in Una, HPCA Cricket stadium in Dharamshala, Luhnu Sports Complex in Bilaspur and Gaiety theatre in Shimla.

Here is list of districts which will be covered during Queens Baton Relay:

1. Una: Queens Baton will arrive on 4th of July in Una's Indira stadium.

2. Kangra: Queens Baton will reach 3:00 pm on July 4 at Dharamshala HPCA Cricket Stadium.On July 5th , 2010 Queens Baton will reach Jwala Ji.

3. Hamirpur: At 9am on 5th of July Queens Baton will arrive in Hamirpur College.

4. Bilaspur: Queens Baton relay will march to Bilaspur on 5th July at Luhnu Sports Complex.

5. Shimla:On the evening of July 5 Queens Baton will reach Advanced Studies and programme will be held in Gaiety Theatre.

6. Solan: Queens Baton relay will arrive Solan on the morning of 6th of July.

7. Sirmour: At the same day i.e. July 6 Queens Baton will arrive in Nahan and then will be taken to Paonta.

District Sirmour will be the final destination during Queens Baton relay in Himachal and from here relay will march to Uttarakhanad.


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: