Division of Seats for Alliances between Political Parties in Assembly elections 2011

This resource contains details about the number of seats alloted for each party in its alliance with a major party and the details about the constituencies alloted for the minor parties.

Tamilnadu Elections 2011

In Tamilnadu the elections to State Legislative Assembly are to be held in the 19th April 2009. Hence the polictical parties are serious discussion making its alliances with various minor parties and alloting the seats and constituencies were announced yesterday. The two major parties are DMK and AIDMK. And minor parties such as PMK, DMDK, KMK, CPI(M), CPI etc.. are alloted seats based on discussions.

Allotment of Seats in DMK Alliance

In DMK Alliance for the elecction 2011 there are totally 8 parties including Indian National Congress. The seat allotments are:

Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam - 120 seats
Indian National Congress - 63 seats
Paatali Makkal Katchi - 30 seats
Viduthalai Siruthai Katchi - 10 seats
Kongu Munnetra Kazhagam - 7 seats
Indian United Muslim League - 2 seats
Muvendar Munnetra Kazhagam - 1 seats
Perundhalaivar Makkal Katchi - 1 seats

Allotment of Seats in AIDMK Alliance

In AIDMK Alliance for the elecction 2011 there are totally 11 parties. This time DMDK is also allied with AIADMK. The seat allotments are:

Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam - 160 seats
Desiya Murpokku Dravida Kazhagam - 41 seats
Marxist Communisst - 12 seats
Communist Party of India - 10 seats
Manithaneya Makkal Katchi - 3 seats
Pudhiya Tamizhagam - 2 seats
Samathuva Makkal Katchi - 2 seats
Moovendar munnani Kazhagam - 1 seats
Indian Republic Katchi - 1 seats
Forward Bloc - 1 seats
Kongu Ilaingar Peravai - 1 seats.

This time MDMK has not yet given its approval for its alliance with AIADMK. But there is say that MDMK wouldnot have alliance with AIADMK as DMDK is also in alliance.

Related Articles

AIADMK Candidate list in Tamilnadu assembly election 2011

Get o know the details about the AIADMK Candidate list in Tamilnadu assembly election 2011 which has been released today by Jayalalitha. The full list of AIADMK candidates in 2011 tamilnadu elections will be updated as soon as we receive official information.

More articles: TN election candidate list 2011 Tamilnadu elections 2011 Tamilnadu election results 2011


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: