Prominent DMK ministers are trailing in their respective constituencies in TN assembly elections 201

The election results are fast reaching its end and it is a clear mandate for the AIADMK alliance. They had swept the elections and the final tally will be out by tonight. DMK alliance had suffered their worst defeat. Many prominent DMK ministers are trailing in their respective constituencies. Read the article below for more details on this.

Prominent DMK ministers are trailing in their respective constituencies in Tamilnadu assembly elections 2011

Tamilnadu people had rejected the DMK alliance and had voted for the AIADMK alliance. The AIADMK is expected to get the single majority when final results are out. AIADMK will form the next government in Tamilnadu. The swearing in ceremony will take place on May 15 2011 at the Raj Bhavan.

DMK and its allies had suffered a severe defeat in this election. DMK chief Karunanidhi had submitted his resignation to the tamilnadu governor Surjit Singh Barnala. Meanwhile many of the DMK ministers are trailing in this Tamilnadu assembly elections 2011. Below are the list of prominent DMK ministers who are trailing in their respective constituencies.

DMK Ministers trailing in TN elections 2011
Finance Minsiter K Anbazhagan
Education minister K Ponmudi
Food minister E V Velu
Transport minister KN Nehru
Health minister M R K Paneerselvam
Backward classes minister K K S S R Ramachandran
Agriculture minister Veerapandi Arumugham
Hindu religious and charitable endowments minister K R Periyakaruppan
School education minister Thangam Thennarasu
Tourism minister Suresh Rajan
Sports minister T P M Mohideen Khan
Commercial tax minister S N M Ubayadulla
Forest minister N Selvaraj
IT minister Poongothai Aladi Aruna and
Fisheries minister K P P Samy

It is to be seen who will touch the finish line when final results are announced today evening.

Related Articles

Analysis of percentage of votes polled by political parties in Tamilnadu assembly elections 2011

This resource helps you to get a detailed analysis of how the political parties had fared in the Tamilnadu assembly elections 2011. You can get the details of vote percentage secured by each political parties, total votes secured by each political party and how the alliance partners of both the DMK and the AIADMK fared in this election. Read the article below for more updates on Tamilnadu assembly elections 2011.

Watch Live Latest news and updates about Tamilnadu assembly elections results 2011

This resource gives you the latest information gathered from many reports about the Tamilnadu assembly elections 2011 results. In this resource you get to know the timings of the announcement of the first and the final round of results, the latest news about the counting process, online websites showing the live results, and the mood swings of AIADMK and DMK parties. Read the article to know about the fascinating election news updates.

Maturity of Tamilnadu voters in Tamilnadu assembly elections 2011

Tamil nadu voters have voted against cong and DMK alliance opposing corruption and family rule of Kalaignar. Opposition parties joined in a strong alliance .The election Commission attacked the misdoings of ruling parties .4/5th of seats gone to JJ camp and historically DMKwas sent to third position.Tamil nadu voters has given a strong warning to rulers of past and future.

More articles: tamilnadu election results 2011 tamilnadu elections 2011 DMK party election results


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: