Tamilnadu Ministers List 2011 & Chief Minister Jayalalithaa Cabinet members 2011

Get to know the details of the Tamilnadu ministers lists 2011 and and Tamilnadu Chief Minister Jayalalithaa cabinet members.

After a massive win in Tamilnadu elections 2011 Jayalalitha is returned to the power as Chief Minister. AIADMK party has alone has the majority of 150 seats and can form the government without any alliance. Today on 16th May Jayalalitha after swearing as Tamilnadu chief minister for the 3 rd time at the University Centenary Hall, the below mentioned Tamilnadu ministers 2011 will take a oath. In Tamilnadu 2011 ministers there are about 25 of the 34-member cabinet are fresh faces, it clearly shows the mark of chief minister in selecting them. It should be observe that there are additionally 2 women faces Gokula Indra and Selvi Ramajayam besides chief minister Ms. Jayalalithaa.

Tamilnadu Ministers List 2011

• J.Jayalalithaa – Chief Minister, Publi c,Indian Administrative Service, Indian Police Service, Indian Forest Service, General Administration, District Revenue Officers Prevention of Corruption, Police, Home
• Finance minister - O.Panneerselvam
• Agriculture minister - K.A.Sengottaiyan
• Electricity, Prohibition and Excise minister - Natham R.Viswanathan
• Municipal Administration, Rural Development minister - K.P.Munisamy
• Industries minister - C. Shanmugavelu
• Housing and Urban Development - R.Vaithilingam
• Food minister - S.S.Krishnamoorthy
• Animal Husbandary minister - C.Karuppasamy
• Higher Education minister - P.Palaniappan
• School Education minister - C.Ve.Shanmugam
• Cooperation minister - Sellur K.Raju
• Forests minister - K.T.Pachamal
• Highways and Minor Ports minister - Edappadi K.Palanisamy
• HR & CE minister - S.P.Shanmuganathan
• Public Works minister - K.V.Ramalingam
• Special Programme Implementation minister S.P.Velumani
• Backward Classes minister - T.K.M.Chinnayya
• Rural Industries minister - M.C.Sampath
• Revenue minister - P.Thangamani
• Information minister - G.Senthamizhan
• Commerical Taxes and Registration minister - S.Gokula Indira
• Social Welfare minister - Selvi Ramajayam
• Handlooms and Textiles minister - B.V.Ramanaa
• IT minister - R.B.Udhayakumar
• Adi Dravidar and Tribal Welfare minister - N.Subramanian
• Transport minister minister - V.Senthil Balaji
• Environment minister - N.Mariyam Pichai
• Fisheries minister - K.A.Jayapal
• Law, Courts and Prisons minister - E.Subaya
• Tourism minister - Budhichandhiran
• Labour minister - S.T.Chellapandian
• Health minister - Dr.V.S.vijay
• Sports and Youth Welfare minister - N.R.Sivapathi

Related Articles

Short profile of Chief Minister Jayalalitha & AIADMK party future plans in 2011

This resource "Short profile of Chief Minister Jayalalitha & AIADMK party future plans in 2011" gives you a brief description about our Chief Minister, early life, education and her entry into politics. In this resource you can also get to know the AIADMK Manifesto plans in Tamilnadu elections 2011 which paved a way for their victory. Read the article to know more on this topic.

Latest List of Ministers of Tamilnadu

In this article I have provided the entire list of Council of ministers of Tamilnadu. This list of contains the most recent and updated changes of the cabinet. This article contains the list of ministers after the second Cabinet reshuffle.I have also provided the previous changes made in the cabinet of Tamilnadu.

More articles: tamilnadu minister list 2011


  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: