Polling details in Sankarankovil constituency election updated results 2012, Tamilnadu

Sankarankovil constituency legislative election started on 8AM without any problem. In this article I have provided information about Candidates in Sankarankovil, Sankarankovil election vote details and vote counting date.

Sankarankovil election result 2012 updated

Latest update: Till now Jayalalithaa led AIADMK is leading with 69,792 votes.
AIADMK – S.Muthu Selvi - 20,348 Votes
DMK – J.Jawahar Suryakumar - 17,382 Votes
MDMK – Santhan Thirumalai Kumar - 8,801 votes

Sankarankovil constituency election

Polling began in Sankarankovil constituency. As usual polling started at 8AM and it will be closed at 5PM. During the last Legislative Assembly election in Sankarankovil, AIADMK candidate R.Karuppasamywon won the election. This candidate turned god on October 22 2011. So, election for the MLA for Sankarankovil constituency is conducted today.

Candidates in Sankarankovil election 2012

DMK candidate in Sankarakovil election - Jawahar Suriyakumar
AIADMK candidate in Sankarakovil election - Muthuselvi
DMDK candidate in Sankarakovil election - Sathan Thirumalaikumar
BJP candidate in Sankarakovil election - Murugan
Samjvadi candidate in Sankarakovil election - Nageshwararav
IJK candidate in Sankarakovil election - Ganeshan
Apart from this six candidates 7 suyachai MLA were competing in this election. So there may be a tuff competition for the Sankarankovil constituency MLA position. DMK president Karunanidhi, AIADMK leader Jayalalitha, DMDK president Vijaykanth and MDMK president Vaiko proposed a severe campaign in Sankarankovil constituency.

Sankarankovil election vote details

6.087 2 lakh 6,087 people were eligible for today's election. Among them 1 lakh 2,921 male candidate and 1lakh 3,166 female candidate. Voter ID card, the voting booth cilip were the two documents that a candidate must have with them. Tokens will be offered for the people who stand in queue after 5PM. Cameras were well connected in order to defend the misbehaving activities. Most problematic 25 voting station were appointed with Micro Observer by Central Government.

Tasmac shops will be kept closed in Tuticorin, Tirunelveli and Viruthunagar districts. It will be fined severely for the shop who sells in black. Above 2000 police and army personnel were appointed for the security purpose. Sankarankovil election vote counting starts on March 21.

Related Articles

A massive victory AIADMK - Sankarankoil bye election final results 2012

The DMDK partner, who has been enjoying a prestigious post as assembly opposition bench has lost his credibility being pushed to fourth place, is a great political setback to his party. With an electoral alliance with AIADMK Captain Vijaykanth could able to muster 29 seats. And AMMA questions,”Have you learnt a lesson?” Whole of Tamil Nadu the cadres of AIDMK are celebrating the day with din of crackers and taste of sweets.Alas,DMDK is at receiving end....!!

Latest News about Sankarankoil By Election 2012

Latest News from Tamil Nadu Election Commission regarding Sankarankoil by Election to be held on March 2012. Important dates and Key statistics of voters along with the list of parties involved in the election with their Candidates Names for the respective constituency can be known from this article. Main political parties like AIADMK, DMK, MDMK along few other parties are to compete in the race. Election Commission is said to follow strict rules towards conducting and monitoring the election process.

More articles: Sankarankovil election results 2012 Tamilnadu election results 2012


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: