Who will win the West Bengal Elections 2011 - The Left Front or The Trinamool Congress?

This year remains an historic year in the history of West Bengal Elections.For the first time we are not sure about which party may win the elections.This year it has been the toughest competition for the Left front. Will Buddhadeb Bhattacharya still continue to reign over West Bengal or will change come over this time? Will it be the reign of the Left Front or the Trinamool Congress?

For the past 34years since 1977 the left front has been ruling over West Bengal.Jyoti Basu then headed the left front and it was him who lead Bengal to such progress and development over 34 years. Jyoti Basu had remained the longest serving Chief Minister in the history of Indian Politics. The prime contender to the CPIM had been the Trinamool Congress headed by Mamata Banerjee who served as the opposition. It is in this year when a change over West Bengal is strongly anticipated and in less than 48hours we shall find out who shall be the Chief Minister this year.

Exit Poll Results of Bengal assembly election 2011

An exit poll survey was conducted by Star Ananda which predicted that Trinamool Congress joined up with the congress may get 221 seats and the Left front along with CPI, Forward Bloc and RSP may get 62 seats.
The West Bengal election 2011 exit poll however predicts that the Trinamool and congress together may win 225 seats while the left front may win only 60.While in a poll conducted by the ORG it has been predicted that the Trinamool and CPIM will go hand in hand and anyone may win.
In a poll in the popular social networking website Facebook it shows that Buddhadeb Bhattacharya still continues to remain the Chief Minister of West Bengal with 51% votes followed by Mamata Banerjee with 46% votes. So the question still remains as to who may win. The answer is awaited by one and all. Two days left to go and we shall see who shall win this year!


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: