Dimensions of Kurukshetra

In 1973, Kurukshetra was separated from district Karnal and made a new district with its name as Kurukshetra. This is the part of Ambala division and divided into two subdivisions Thanesar and Pehowa.

Kurukshetra constitutes of Thanesar,Pehowa,Shahbad as Tehsils and Babain, Ladwa and Ismailabad as Subtehsils.

There is panchayati raj to establish the working of district in a proper manner divided into five community development block. There are 364 panchayats and 419 villages in the district.

District Kurukshetra comes under Kurukshetra Parliamentary Constituency and Deputy Commissioner, Kurukshetra is Returning Officer for this Constituency. Kurukshetra is spread in Thanesar, Shahabad, Pehowa, Nilokheri & Pundri Assembly Constituencies

Kurukshetra is historical city and has many stories related to Mahabharata.


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: