State Award for 13 Teachers of Himachal Pradesh

For excelling in the teaching field, 13 teachers from different regions of Himachal Pradesh have been nominated for the State Award which will be given to them on the prestigious Teacher's Day on September 5th, 2010. The programme for these State Awards to the teachers will be organized in Raj Bhawan, Shimla at 3:00pm on Sunday. The Governor of Himachal Urmila Singh, will honour these 13 excellent teachers of Himachal with State Award.

These 13 teachers includes, one Principal, one Headmaster, one DPE, two Lecturers, three LT and five JBT teachers.

List of 13 Teachers Nominated for State Award in Himachal:

1. Principal Rajender Singh, Solan.
2. Headmaster Shayam Lal Saini, Shimla.
3. DPE Santosh Singh, Solan.
4. Lecturer Narender Singh, Sirmour.
5. Lecturer Pradeep Singh, Una.
6. Language Teacher Kanta Devi, Una.
7. Language Teacher Devraj Patial, Hamirpur.
8. Language Teacher Anil Kumar Negi, Recong Peo.
9. JBT Mahesh Raj, Mandi.
10. JBT Devika Rani, Una.
11. JBT Pritam Chand, Kangra.
12. JBT Shayam Lal, Bilaspur.
13. JBT Balwaan Singh, Kangra.

All the above mentioned 13 teachers will be given a sum of Rs. 25,000 and a certificate during the award ceremony at Raj Bhawan on Teacher's Day, 2010.

More articles: Pride of Himachal


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: