Famous Institutes and Museums Located in Himachal Pradesh

Famous institutes, Museum, Places and their Location are given below in this table.

Insitutes/Places - Located
1. Lintom Memorial located in Nahan, Sirmaur district

2. Quila Lohgarh located in Ponta Sahib Sirmaur district.

3. Subhash Baoli located in Dalhousie in Chamba istrict.

4. Bhuri Singh Museum located in Chamba town.

5. Indian Institute of Advanced Study located in Summer Hill in Shimla district.

6. War memorial located in Dharamshala in Kangra district.

7. Mountaineering Institute located in Manali in Kullu district.

8. Central Potato Research Institute in Kufri in Shimla district.

9. Indira Gandhi Medical Collage located in Shimla town.

10. Himachal Pradesh Institute of Public Administration situated in Fair Lawns
in Shimla district.

11. Fish Breeding Farm situated in Dyoli in Bilaspur district.

12. Central Scientific and Industrial search complex situated in Palampur in
Kangra district.

13. Sainik School situated in Sujanpur Tira in Kangra district.

14. Himachal Pradesh University of agriculture located in Palampur in Kangra

15. Dr. Y.S. Parmar University of Horiculture and Forestery situated in
Occhghat in Kangra district.

16. St. Jones Church situated in Manali in Kullu district.

17. Rahla Falls located in Manali in Kullu district.

18. Nehru Kund situated in Manali in Kullu district.

19. Shimla State Museum located in Shimla town which is established in 26
January 1974.

20. Chinmaya Tappowan situated in Dharamshala in Kangra district.

21. Arjun guffa located in Manali in Kullu district.

22. Rishi Kalpa memorial situated at Ponta Sahib in Sirmaur district.

23. Himachal High Court located in Shimla town.

24. Himachal Pradesh University located in Summer Hill in Shimla district.

25. Army Public School located in Dagshai in Solan district.

26. Rudhra Nag situated in Bhunter in Kullu district.

27. Aapsara Kund situated in Ajagar in Kangra district.

28. Sati Pillars located in Mandi district.

29. Sardar Ajit singh memorial located at Panjpulla in Chamba district.

30. Regional Engineering collage located in Anu in Hamirpur district.

31. Mohan Meakin limited was established in 1855 and located in Solan.

32. Agriculture Co-operative Staff Training institute located in Sangti near
Summer Hill in Shimla district.

33. Dhumaldev Ka Mandir located in Kullu town.

34. Palachaka Deota situated in Kangra town.

35. Farmer's Training Institute situated in Sunder Nagar in Mandi district.

36. Regional Bee Researh Center situated in Kangra town.

37. Guru-Ka-Lahore situated in Bilaspur district.

38. Himachal Board of School Education located In Dharamshala in Kangra

39. Himachal Pradesh Subordinate Services Selection Board situated in Hamirpur


  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: