BBMP Mahadevapura Ward Zone

Details about the BBMP Mahadevapura Ward Zone

A small village some time ago and now one of most developed and best infrastructure facilities in the area. Mahadevapura is now major hub for many IT companies, software Techies and local resident which comprises of small villages such as Gunjur, Varthur, Hagadur, Kadugodi and Hoody. All these villages are now a part of BBMP with few locations missing too.

There are many projects coming in the Mahadevapura ward zone starting from small project to major project which will change the face of the Ward. Currently there are new roads laid, medians installed and all street lights are lit up, giving a warm welcome into the Ward.

Some of the projects are: Major Road Projects

  • Kundalahalli – Varthur-Kodi-Hope Farm-Kadugodi (to whitefield railway station) which is 8 km stretch is being developed with good footpaths and dust free road. Pit of rain water harvesting along the road.

  • HAL – Marathalli – Kundalahalli – signal free road for smooth flow of traffic to Vellara Junction

  • And many more to add on….

    Negilence by the BBMP is the hub of IT park, ITPB is completely ignored for development of roads, footpaths and streetlights. Also the complaints of Pedestrians are not taken under consideration for Marathalli region.

    Mahadevapura Ward Zone is divided in 15 BBMP Wards. Find below the list of 15 Wards which come under Mahadevapura

    Ward No Ward
  • 52 Hudi
  • 54 K R Puram
  • 53 Basavanapura
  • 55 Devasandra
  • 51 Vijnanapura
  • 56 A Narayanapura
  • 87 HAL Airport
  • 86 Marathalli
  • 85 Dodda Nekkundi:
  • 149 Varthur
  • 84 Hagadur
  • 83 Kadugodi
  • 82 Garudachar Palya
  • 81 Vijanan Nagar
  • 26 Ramamurthy Nagar

  • Comments

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: