ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 - Venues and Schedule

The biggest event of the Cricket fraternity is going to start on 19th Feb 2011 : ICC World Cup 2011.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 MascotThe biggest event of the Cricket fraternity is going to start on 19th Feb 2011 : ICC World Cup 2011.

This event will hosted by Asia Countries which will include India, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh comprising of 49 matches. We will need to wait and watch for the Pakistan cricket team and if any of the matches will be held there. ICC Cricket WorldCup 2010 - Venues and Schedule

ICC World Cup 2011 will start on 19th Feb and closing ceremony will be on 2nd April 2011. This world cup there are 14 teams with 42 matches to be played between them and divided in Two groups.(Group A and B).

Venue of ICC Cricket World Cup 2011

In India : Ahmedabad, Bangalore, Chennai, Kolkatta, Mohali, Mumbai, Nagpur, New Delhi

In Sri Lanka and Dhaka : Colombo, Hambantota, Chittagong, Dhaka, Pallekelle

The Teams are divided into two Groups A and B. Will Play against each other with a total of 42 matches. The top 2 teams from each group will move on Semi-final and the respective winner will play finals on 2nd April 2011.

The Team participating in ICC World Cup 2011 are:

Australia, Bangladesh, Canada, England, West Indies, India, South Africa, Zimbabwe, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Ireland, Kenya, Netherlands and New Zealands

The team are divided into Groups:

Group A : Australia, Pakistan, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe, Canada and Kenya.

Group B: India, South Africa, England, Bangladesh, West Indies, Netherlands and Ireland.

The Match Schedule for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011

Match No. Date Teams VenueMatch No. Date Teams Venue
Match 1 19-Feb-11India vs Bangladesh DhakaMatch 25 9-Mar-11India vs Netherlands New Delhi
Match 2 20-Feb-11New Zealand vs Kenya ChennaiMatch 26 10-Mar-11Sri Lanka vs Zimbabwe Pallekelle
Match 3 20-Feb-11Sri Lanka vs Canada HambantotaMatch 27 11-Mar-11West Indies vs Ireland Mohali
Match 4 21-Feb-11Australia vs Zimbabwe AhmedabadMatch 28 11-Mar-11Bangladesh vs England Chittagong
Match 5 22-Feb-11England vs Netherlands NagpurMatch 29 12-Mar-11India vs South Africa Nagpur
Match 6 23-Feb-11Pakistan vs Kenya HambantotaMatch 30 13-Mar-11New Zealand vs Canada Mumbai
Match 7 24-Feb-11South Africa vs West Indies New DelhiMatch 31 13-Mar-11Australia vs Kenya Bangalore
Match 8 25-Feb-11Australia vs New Zealand NagpurMatch 32 14-Mar-11Pakistan vs Zimbabwe Pallekelle
Match 9 25-Feb-11Bangladesh vs Ireland DhakaMatch 33 14-Mar-11Bangladesh vs Netherlands Chittagong
Match 10 26-Feb-11Sri Lanka vs Pakistan ColomboMatch 34 15-Mar-11South Africa vs Ireland Kolkata
Match 11 27-Feb-11India vs England BangaloreMatch 35 16-Mar-11Australia vs Canada Bangalore
Match 12 28-Feb-11West Indies vs Netherlands New DelhiMatch 36 17-Mar-11England vs West Indies Chennai
Match 13 28-Feb-11Zimbabwe vs Canada NagpurMatch 37 18-Mar-11Sri Lanka vs New Zealand Mumbai
Match 14 1-Mar-11Sri Lanka vs Kenya ColomboMatch 38 18-Mar-11Ireland vs Netherlands Kolkata
Match 15 2-Mar-11England vs Ireland BangaloreMatch 39 19-Mar-11Australia vs Pakistan Colombo
Match 16 3-Mar-11South Africa vs Netherlands MohaliMatch 40 19-Mar-11Bangladesh vs South Africa Dhaka
Match 17 3-Mar-11Pakistan vs Canada ColomboMatch 41 20-Mar-11Zimbabwe vs Kenya Kolkata
Match 18 4-Mar-11New Zealand vs Zimbabwe AhmedabadMatch 42 20-Mar-11India vs West Indies Chennai
Match 19 4-Mar-11Bangladesh vs West Indies DhakaMatch 43 23-Mar-11First Quarterfinal Dhaka
Match 20 5-Mar-11Sri Lanka vs Australia ColomboMatch 44 24-Mar-11Second Quarterfinal Colombo
Match 21 6-Mar-11India vs Ireland BangaloreMatch 45 25-Mar-11Third Quarterfinal Dhaka
Match 22 6-Mar-11England vs South Africa ChennaiMatch 46 26-Mar-11Fourth Quarterfinal Ahmedabad
Match 23 7-Mar-11Kenya vs Canada New DelhiMatch 47 29-Mar-11First Semifinal Colombo
Match 24 8-Mar-11Pakistan vs New Zealand PallekelleMatch 48 30-Mar-11Second Semifinal Mohali
Match 49 2-Apr-11FINAL Mumbai

Matches to be held at Bengaluru city: Bengaluru Matches, Chinnaswamy Stadium

To book your tickets : Buy Tickets now

To watch videos of ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 Videos

Related Articles

2011 Cricket World Cup official mascot

Official mascot for the 2011 Cricket World Cup. To get complete information and picture of Official mascot for the 2011 Cricket World Cup please read the following article.

2011 Cricket World Cup broadcasting rights

2011 Cricket World Cup broadcasting rights, live telecast of 2011 Cricket World Cup. To get more information about the 2011 Cricket World Cup broadcasting rights read the following article.

More articles: Chinnaswamy Stadium Bangalore ICC Cricket World Cup 2011


Guest Author: Ani25 Sep 2010

Good Article.

Guest Author: Sportsbun com24 Jan 2011

The ICC has announced the schedule for the 2011 World Cup of Cricket. This tournament will be played in the Indian sub-continent, with India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh as the hosts.


  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: