Political Parties in Karnataka State

With Karnataka gearing up for the general state assembly, there are many parties which will play a vital role in the formation of the government. Many small and independent candidates will also make in road in the politics of Karnataka Assembly. Find the list of current political parties in the Karnataka State

The election commission has finally raised the curtain on the election timing of Karnataka state. The election will be held in 2 phase in April & May 2013.

It is do and die situation for BJP to regain its Government and also for Congress who has an added advantage after the spilt of Yeddyurappa from BJP.

This will be crucial election for both the parties, which will also give an outlook for 2014 Lok Sabha Election in the country.

Prominent Parties in Karnataka State:

  • Bahujan Samaj Party
  • Bharatiya Janatha Party
  • Communist Party of India
  • Communist Party of India (Marxist)
  • Indian National Congress
  • Janata Dal (Secular)
  • Janata Dal (United)
  • Samajwadi Party
  • Karnataka Janata Party
  • B Sri Ramulu Congress Party

  • Smaller Regional Parties will play a vital role in the formation of Government in Karnataka State

  • Akhil Bharat Hindu Mahasabha
  • Akhil Bharatiya Manav Seva Dal
  • All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
  • All India Forward Block
  • All India Forward Block (Subhasist)
  • Ambedkar National Congress
  • Bharatiya Praja Paksha
  • Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation)
  • Indian Justice Party
  • Indian National League
  • Indian Union Muslim League
  • Kannada Paksha
  • Kannada Chalavali Vatal Paksha
  • Lok Jan Shakti Party
  • Lok Paritran
  • National Development Party
  • Rashtriya Hindustan Sena Karnataka
  • Republican Party of India
  • Republican Party of India (A)
  • Sarvodaya Karnataka Paksha
  • Sarvodaya Party
  • Shivsena
  • Swarna Yuga Party
  • Tippu Sultan National Republic Party
  • Independent

  • Related Articles

    Check your name in Bangalore Voters List

    Karnataka citizens have got an opportunity to get themselves enrolled in the voter list again. ECI has issued a notification for revision of the voter list in Bangalore city assembly constituencies. Grab this opportunity and enroll your self for the upcoming General and central election in state and Country

    Get the electoral forms and Find your name

    Do you want to know if your name is registered with Election Commission of India and you enjoy the voting rights for upcoming election in country or state. Find your name and also get the forms which you will need to enroll your self if your name is not enrolled.

    Cabinet Minister list of CM Jagadish Shettar

    Jagadish Shettar has been appointed as new Chief Minister of Karnataka State. With new portfolio in his belt, he has decided on working on Deputy CM and other team to get the Cabinet portfolio setup.

    Karnataka Chief Ministers from 1947 - till date

    Karnataka state was formed in year 1956 from states of Mysore and renamed in 1973 as Karnataka. Karnataka's official langauge is Kannada and has seen many ups and down in the political arena of the state.

    More articles: Election in Karnataka Politics


  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: