Kolhapur Municipal Corporation Elections

Kolhapur Municipal Corporation Election 2010

Kolhapur Elections 2010 were held on 31st October and the results were declared today afternoon at 2:00 pm. Congress managed to win with 32 seats and thus made its mark. On the other hand Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) got 25 seats. ShivSena failed to make its mark in Kolhapur as it managed only 4 seats altogether. Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on the other hand got only 3 seats. Among the rest, JanaSwarajya won 4 seats and Others got 9 seats in all.

Thus Congress led successfully, But with NCP getting 25 seats, at present the situation seems to be in a fix for Congress. No one knows what can happen but the Other parties gain importance automatically for they would decide whom they would want to go with, either the Congress or NCP? Hence though the elections are over, still the things are yet to get sorted. With MNS having no role in Kolhapur Elections 2010, they are completely out of the present scenario in Kolhapur, so it's all upon the rest to decide what would be the next step.


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: