England Team Details Of World Cup 2011

Now Cricket World Cup start from the 19 February England is also in the World, this resource contains all information related to the previous World Cup. And Squad of England in the World Cup.

From 1January 1997 England Cricket team is governed by the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB), previously this team governed by the MCC means Marylebone Cricket Club from 1903 to 1996. On 15 March 1877 England Team has got the granted Test status. First ODI of England was in the 5 January 1971 in between England and Australia. England team is the 3 times cricket World Cup runners-up and runners up in ICC Champions Trophy also in 2004.

ODI Rank: 5
Group: B
Coach: Andy Flower
Captain: Andrew Strauss

League Fixtures 2011

First Match:
Date: Feb 22
Time: 2:30pm
Versus: Netherlands
Venue: Vidarbha Cricket Association Ground, Nagpur

Second Match
Date: Feb 27
Time: 2:30pm
Versus: India
Venue: M Chinnaswmy Stadium, Bangalore

Third Match
Date: March 2
Time: 2:30pm
Versus: Ireland
Venue: M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore

Fourth Match
Date: March 6
Time: 9:30pm
Versus: South Africa
Venue: MA Shidambaram Stadium, Chennai

Fifth Match
Date: March 11
Time: 2:00pm
Versus: Bangladesh
Venue: Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Shittagong

Sixth Match
Date: March 17
Time: 2:30pm
Versus: West Indies
Venue: MA Shidambaram Stadium, Chennai

More articles: World Cup 2011


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: