IPL history of Chennai Super Kings & details about previous matches and IPL 5 team squad

This resource shows the profile and history of the Chennai Super Kings team in the IPL matches. It also gives the information about the performance of the CSK teams in the previous IPL matches in 2008, 2009, 2010 and 2011. Further, The resource exhibits the team squad of the CSK team in the IPL 2012 season 5.

Indian Premier League 2012 season 5: The Chennai Super Kings team history and profile

The Chennai Super Kings is a Cricket team which was founded in the year 2008 for the IPL matches held in India and it has many players from various teams of various countries. The CSK also often abbreviated as CSK. The CSK is headed by Mr.Mahendra Sing Dhoni who he is the Captain of the Indian Cricket team. Mr.Stephen Fleming is working as a coach to the CSK. The home ground of the CSK team is the MA Chidambaram stadium Chennai which is also known as Chepauk stadium. The CSK is the current champion of IPL and holding the champion ship in the IPL 2011 and in 2011 too. The Chennai Super Kings are a part of the Indian Premier League which was made up of 9 teams.The former Indian Cricket captain, Mr.Srikanth is the brand ambassador for the CSK team. The franchise of CSK is currently owned by the India cements and they have paid US $91 million to get the rights to the franchise of CSK for 10 years in 2008.
Coach: New Zealand Stephen Fleming

The performance of Chennai Super Kings team in the previous IPL matches

The CSK performance in IPL 2008 season 1: The Chennai Super Kings got the first victory by winning game against Kings XI Punjab in IPL 2008 and scored 240/5 which was the highest total and record of IPL matches and the same record was defeated by themselves in 2010.But, they lost many matches with others teams they played in the IPL 2008. So,they did not get the champion ship in the IPL 2008.

d1The CSK performance in IPL 2009 season 2: IN this IPL 2009, The CSK lost the first match and won many games with 13 points in which they played with 10 teams. Further, They lost the games with Royal Challengers and Kolkata Knight Riders. The Super Kings finished the IPL with 17 points totally and got second place at the league table of IPL 2008.

The CSK performance in IPL 2010 season 3: In IPL 3, The CSK played well in all the matches in the tournament and got many victories through out all the leek matches. At the IPL final, the Chennai Super Kings played with the Mumbai Indians and won by 22 runs to get themselves the Champions of the tournament

Indian Premier League 2012 season 5: The Chennai Super Kings team squad

Mr.Mahendra Sing Dhoni (Captain & Wicket Keeper)
1. Albie Morkel
2. Anirudh Srikkanth
3. Arun Karthik
4. Ben Hilfenhaus
5. C Ganapathy
6. Doug Bollinger
7. Dwayne Bravo
8. Faf du Plessis
9. Francois du Plessis
10.G Vignesh
11.George Bailey
12.H. Badani
13.Jacob Oram
14.JM Kemp
15.Joginder Sharma
16.Kuthethurshri Vasudevadas
17.Makhaya Ntini
18.Matthew Hayden
19.Michael Hussey
20.Murali Vijay
21.Nuwan Kulasekara
22.Parthiv Patel
23.Ravichandran Ashwin
24.Scott Styris
25.Shadab Jakati
26.Srikkanth Anirudha
27.Subramaniam Badrinath
28.Sudeep Tyagi
29.Suraj Randiv
30.Suresh Raina
31.Thilan Thushara
32.Tim Southee
33.Wriddhiman Saha

Related Articles

More articles: Chennai super kings CSK IPL 5 latest updates IPL 5 latest updates Ipl 4


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: