Chennai Super Kings CSK beat Royal Challengers Bangalore RCB to win IPL season 4 2011 final

Super show by CSK in the finals helped them to lift the IPL season 4 trophy. This is the second consecutive time they are crowned IPL champions after winning their maiden trophy last year. Read the resource below to know more updates and details about the match between Chennai Super Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore at Chidambaram Stadium chennai.

Chennai Super Kings put up a clinical performance to beat Royal Challengers Bangalore by 58 runs in IPL season 4 final. This is the second time that the CSK is winning the IPL trophy after winning the IPL season 3 2010. The current champions dominated the proceedings right from the work go and never allowed Royal Challengers to come back in the match. Dhoni and his men excelled in all departments to put up a thorough professional performance that was exhibited at Chidambaram stadium Chennai. This was a treat for cricket lovers to see some wonderful batting display by CSK in the finals.

It looked like CSK reserved their best for the last. Dhoni won the toss and elected to bat first. It looked to be the right decision as Murali Vijay and Michael Hussey put on a record opening stand in IPL for CSK. They put on 159 runs as opening partnership for CSK. Murali Vijay scored 95 from 52 balls and Hussey scored 63 from 45 balls. CSK reached 205 in 20 overs which was a good score in the final to put pressure on RCB.


The pressure really set on RCB as this can be seen in the first over of their batting. The man RCB hoped can win them the trophy Chris Gayle was out in the first over for a duck. Dhoni persisted by bringing Ravichandran Ashwin to bowl the first over and the move paved off well. Ashwin removed Chris Gayle in the third ball of the first over. The pressure really caught up with all the RCB guys and they kept losing wickets at regular intervals. Finally they ended up with 147 for the loss of eight wickets in 20 overs.

CSK crowned champions second consecutive time in IPL was ecstatic by this win over RCB. Let's hope that they keep this momentum going in the next IPL as well.

Congrats CSK for winning the IPL season 4 in Chennai!!

Related Articles

More articles: chennai super kings IPL 4


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: