Nokia Champions League Twenty20 2011 - Teams Venues match schedule and online ticket booking details

Champions league twenty20 2011 is going to start on September 23 2011. Nokia is going to be the sponsor for this tournament. Read the article below to get important information about the participating teams, match venues, match schedules, where to book the tickets online and much more.

Nokia Champions League Twenty20 2011

Cricket is back in India this September. After the huge success of ICC Cricket world cup 2011 and the IPL 2011 it time for Champions League Twenty20 2011 to rock the Indian fans. This is the third major cricket tournament that is happening in India this year. Champions League Twenty20 will begin on September 23, 2011 and Nokia will sponsor this tournament. It is an international event where twenty20 teams from all over the world will participate and exhibit their skills to win the championship.

Champions league twenty20 is jointly administered by the cricket boards of India, Australia and South Africa. There will be a total of 10 teams who will be playing 23 twenty20 matches in all. 3 from India, 2 from Australia and 2 from South Africa. nokia t20The remaining 3 teams will be decided by a series of qualifying matches. Indian participation consists of the Chennai Super Kings, Royal challengers Bangalore and Mumbai Indians. Australia is represented by NSW Blues and South Australian Redbacks. South African teams will comprise of Cape Cobras and Warriors. The teams that will battle it out for the 3 places in the qualifiers are Kolkata Knight Riders, Trinidad and Tobago, Auckland Aces, Ruhunu Eleven, Somerset and Leicestershire.

The tournament which starts on September 23, 2011 will see the curtains down on October 09, 2011. The new Champions league Twenty20 2011 champion will be decided on October 9th. This is going to be a great treat to watch as the teams from major countries will be exhibiting their skill to win this tournament.

The match for the qualifiers starts on September 19, 2011 and the initial preliminary match is scheduled on September 23, 2011.

Nokia Champions League Twenty20 2011 participating team details

There will be 10 teams participating in the Nokia Champions League Twenty20 2011 championship. 7 teams have already qualified and the remaining 3 teams will be decided after the qualification matches are over. Below you can find the list of all the teams that are going to participate in the Champions League Twenty20 2011.


Nokia Champions League Twenty20 2011 Match Fixture details

Below you can find the complete list of match schedule along with the venues. This will be helpful to track the day to day matches that are going to be held in the Champions League Twenty20 2011 championship.

Qualifying Match Schedule
t20 qual

Preliminary Match Schedule

Nokia Champions League Twenty20 2011 Team Member details

The best part of the CLT T20 2011 is that all the teams are strong in every aspect. You cannot say a team is weak and can be easily run through. There are big match winning players in all the teams. It is going to be a good entertainer for all the cricket lovers. Below you can find the squad members of all the teams that are participating in the Champions League Twenty20 2011.

CLT20 2011 Chennai Super Kings Team Players List
MS Dhoni (c)
Srikkanth Anirudha
Ravichandran Ashwin
Subramaniam Badrinath
Doug Bollinger
Dwayne Bravo
Michael Hussey
Shadab Jakati
Suraj Randiv
Albie Morkel
Suresh Raina
Wriddhiman Saha (wk)
Tim Southee
Scott Styris
Murali Vijay

CLT20 2011 Mumbai Indians Team Players List
Sachin Tendulkar (c)
Aiden Blizzard
Yuzvendra Chahal
James Franklin
Harbhajan Singh
Davy Jacobs
Dhawal Kulkarni
Lasith Malinga
Ali Murtaza
Munaf Patel
Kieron Pollard
Ambati Rayudu
Rohit Sharma
Tirumalasetti Suman
Suryakumar Yadav

CLT20 2011 New South Wales Team Players List
Stuart Clark
Patrick Cummins
Nathan Hauritz
Josh Hazlewood
Moises Henriques
Phillip Hughes
Simon Katich
Nic Maddinson
Steve O'Keefe
Ben Rohrer
Daniel Smith
Steven Smith
Mitchell Starc
David Warner
Shane Watson

CLT20 2011 Cape Cobras Team Players List
Jean-Paul Duminy
Herschelle Gibbs
Justin Kemp (C)
Rory Kleinveldt
Charl Langeveldt
Richard Levi
Johann Louw
Justin Ontong
Robin Peterson
Vernon Philander
Andrew Puttick
Michael Rippon
Owais Shah
Dale Steyn
Dane Vilas

CLT20 2011 Royal Challengers Bangalore Team Players List
Mayank Agarwal
Sreenath Aravind
Raju Bhatkal
AB de Villiers
Tillakaratne Dilshan
Chris Gayle
Arun Karthik
Virat Kohli
Mohammad Kaif
Abhimanyu Mithun
Syed Mohammed
Dirk Nannes
Asad Pathan
Saurabh Tiwary
Daniel Vettori (C)

CLT20 2011 South Australian Redbacks Team Players List
Cameron Borgas
Daniel Christian
Tom Cooper
Callum Ferguson
Daniel Harris
Michael Klinger (C)
Nathan Lyon
Tim Ludeman
Aaron O'Brien
Gary Putland
Adil Rashid
Kane Richardson
Chadd Sayers
James Smith
Shaun Tait

CLT20 2011 Warriors Team Players List
Johan Botha (C)
Nicky Boje
Mark Boucher
Andrew Birch
Colin Ingram
Justin Kreusch
Lyall Meyer
Makhaya Ntini
Wayne Parnell
Ashwell Prince
Jon-Jon Smuts
Kelly Smuts
Juan Theron
Craig Thyssen
Lonwabo Tsotsobe

CLT20 2011 Kolkata Knight Riders Team Players List
Iqbal Abdulla
Shakib Al Hasan
Lakshmipathy Balaji
Rajat Bhatia
Manvinder Bisla
Gautam Gambhir (C)
Brad Haddin
Jacques Kallis
Brett Lee
Eoin Morgan
Yusuf Pathan
Mohammad Shami Ahmed
Ryan Ten Doeschate
Manoj Tiwary
Jaidev Unadkat

CLT20 2011 Auckland Aces Team Players List
Andre Adams
James Adams
Michael Bates
Colin de Grandhomme
Martin Guptill
Roneel Hira
Gareth Hopkins (C)
Anaru Kitchen
Bruce Martin
Chris Martin
Kyle Mills
Colin Munro
Daryl Tuffey
Rob Quiney
Lou Vincent

CLT20 2011 Leicestershire Foxes Team Players List
Andrew McDonald
Josh Cobb
Will Jefferson
Jaques Du Toit
James Taylor
Paul Nixon
Abdul Razzaq
Wayne White
Matthew Boyce
Claude Henderson
Matthew Hoggard (C)
Harry Gurney
Greg Smith
Nathan Buck

CLT20 2011 Trinidad & Tobago Team Players List
Samuel Badree
Adrian Barath
Darren Bravo
Kevon Cooper
Rayad Emrit
Daren Ganga (C)
Sherwin Ganga
Shannon Gabriel
Jason Mohammed
Dave Mohammed
Sunil Narine
William Perkins
Denesh Ramdin
Ravindranath Rampaul
Lendl Simmons

CLT20 2011 Ruhunu Rhinos Team Players List
Mahela Udawatta (C)
Dinesh Chandimal
Sanath Jayasuriya
Janaka Gunaratne
Milinda Siriwardana
TM Sampath
Yashodha Lanka
Shihan Kamileen
Amal Athulathmudali
Arosh Janoda
Shalika Karunanayake
Omesh Wijesiriwardene
Alankara Asanka Silva
Chinthaka Perera
Bhanuka Rajapaksa

CLT20 2011 Somerset Team Players List
Craig Kieswetter
Jos Buttler
Roelof van der Merwe
Peter Trego
James Hildreth
Nick Compton
Arul Suppiah
Craig Meschede
Alfonso Thomas (C)
Murali Kartik
Steven Kirby
George Dockrell
Alex Barrow
Adam Dibble

Nokia Champions League Twenty20 2011 Online ticket Booking details

Champions League Twenty20 2011 is available online. Spectators who are eager to watch the match live can book the tickets online. Tickets are available online at CLT20 2011 online ticket booking.

Related Articles

Chennai Super kings Champions league 2011 squad

Are you eager to know about the upcoming CLT20 Chennai super kings squad?. This is the right place where you can see the squad of CSK for the upcoming Champions League T-20 2011. Here I have also included coaches details.

More articles: CLT T20 2011 Chennai super kings


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: