Puducherry election on January 2013 news

Here I have given details about the Puducherry election 2013. You can get information such as voter list, election date, voting schedule and much more about Puducherry election. Read the article below to know more.

Puducherry election 2013

Puducherry local election will take place in three phases. Date of voting is scheduled on January 4, 8, 10 of the year 2013. Counting of votes will take place on January 12 (Monday) as per the announcement by Election Commissioner. Puducherry local election will be conducted everytime only by the intervention of the Madras High Court. This is second time election of Puducherrry for the past 44 years.

As per the order given by Madras High Court election will be conducted at Pondicherry Union Territory districts: Pondicherry, Karaikal , Yanam and Mahé. Since this districts were unconnected the election take place in three phase as given below.

Constituency and their schedule
First Phase (January 4 2013): Karaikal, Mahe, yanam municipalities and Kottucherry, Nedunkaadu, Nirave, Thirumalairayanpattinam, Thirunallaru Komyun panchayats.

Second Phase (January 8 2013): Puducherry, Ulavarkarai Municipalities and Ariyangkuppam, Komyun Panchayats.

Third Phase (January 10 2013): Bahour, mannatippattu, nettappakkam, Villianur komyun Panchayats.

Vote details
For Puducherry, Ulavarkarai, Karaikal, Mahe, Yanam municipalities election is conducted for the 5 Municipality head and 122 ward councilor posts. So voter will record two votes in this region.

For Ariyankuppam, Bahour, Mannatippattu, Nettappakkam, Villianur, kottucceri, Netunkatu, Niravi, Thirumalairayanpattinam and Tirunallaru panchayats election is conducted for the 98 heads of village Panchayats, 98 Panchayat members, 815 Village Panchayat Ward members post. So voter will record three votes in this region.

Voter list
Voter list of Puducherry was released in official link. To check your name click on the constituency name and search your name. To search your name easily pree Ctrl + F key and type your name.

Link: Constituency wise list

You can do a manual search in the below given link.

Link: Search using voter ID

You can also use SMS service to check your name. For that type ELECPDY and send to 09212357123. I have given below some examples.

Example 1: ELECPDY PY/01/008/0323353
Example 2: ELECPDY HJN015324343

The above number will be present in your voter ID. Feed the number exactly as in voter ID. SMS will charged as per your plan.


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: