First win for Kolkata Knight Riders in IPL 4

Victory of Kolkata Knight Riders against Deccan Chargers in IPL 4 tournament. This is the first win of Kolkata Knight Riders in this tournament.

After the shocking 2 run loss to Chennai Super Kings in the first match of KKR in IPL 4, the team has managed their much awaited victory on Monday. Kolkata Knight Riders beat Decan Chargers by 9 runs in their first home ground match in Eden Garden and second in the Twenty 20 tournament.

Highlights of the IPL 4 match

Kolkata Knight Riders batted first and scored 163 runs for 4 wickets in 20 overs. Jacques Kallis scored 53 runs in 45 balls with seven 4's and one six. Manoj Tiwari of Bengal remained not out with 30 runs in 21 balls with two 4's and two 6's. Gautam Gambhir, Skipper of Kolkata Knight Riders in IPL 4, scored 29 runs. Decan Chargers bowlers were not at all impressive with the ball.

Decan Chargers scored 154 runs for 8 wickets in 20 overs. Bharat Chipli is the highest run getter of Decan Charger's side. He scored 48 runs in 40 balls with six 4's and one 6's.
Iqbal Abdulla of Kolkata Knight Riders was the most successful bowler. He dismissed 3 wickets of Decan Chargers for 24 runs. The other two bowlers, Jaidev Unadkat and Rajat Bhatia took 2 wickets each.

Player list of both the teams

Deccan Chargers: Shikhar Dhawan, Ishank Jaggi, Kumar Sangakkara(w/c), Jean-Paul Duminy, Bharat Chipli, Daniel Christian, Dwaraka Ravi Teja, Dale Steyn, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma, Pragyan Ojha

Kolkata Knight Riders: Jacques Kallis, Manvinder Bisla(w), Gautam Gambhir(c), Manoj Tiwary, Ryan ten Doeschate, Eoin Morgan, Yusuf Pathan, Iqbal Abdulla, Jaidev Unadkat, Rajat Bhatia, Lakshmipathy Balaji


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: