West Bengal Assembly Election 2011 voter card - 13 substitute photo identity cards

Election Commission has announced that voter's without a voter card will be able to vote by producing a voter's slip along with 13 listed photo identity cards in the West Bengal Assembly Election 2011. All the substitute photo id cards are listed below along with details of how to use them to vote in the polling booth.

The election commission has announced that voters will have to produce their EPIC(Elector's Photo Identity Card) on the polling booth to cast their vote in the West Bengal assembly election 2011. EPIC have been issued to the 97.4% voters in the state and it is mandatory for them to produce this card infront of the polling officials when they appear to vote. But there are a few voter's whose names are there in the voter's list but their polling rights might get abused due to not having a voter's card(EPIC).

The election commission has decided and announced officially that those voters whose names are on the voter list but do not possess an EPIC can use the voter's slip with voter's photograph which is also issued by the Election Commission. In case the voter's slip doesn't contain a photograph then these voters will have to produce this slip along with one of 13 other photo identity cards listed below.

The substitute photo identity cards for assembly election 2011 are listed below:

13 photo identity cards to substitute the voter's card(EPIC)

1.PAN card

2.Driving license


4.Service ID card


6.OBC certificate

7.Pension document ID card

8.Freedom fighter card

9.Arms license

10.Health insurance card

11.Smart card

12.NREGS job card

13.Property document

To vote without voter card the voter's slip along with one of the listed photo identity cards in mandatory. These need to be attested by the election officials.

As property documents only affix the photograph of the head of the family in that case in that case the person in the photograph has to identify the family members to the presiding officer present at the polling station, as per West Bengal chief electoral officer Sunil Gupta's statement.


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: