New list of ministers in West Bengal

After the arrival of Mamata Banerjee into rule the list of ministers had been changed. Here in this site you will get all the names if the new ministers, there activities and other detailed information.

Ministers of Bengal

After the elections in Bengal all the ministers in rule are changed as Trinamool Congress is into rule now. All the ministers working under Mamata Banerjee are quite efficient in their work and people have a huge expectation from them. Here is a List of all the ministers of West Bengal who are in rule.

Detailed List of Ministers of West Bengal

  • Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee- Also looking after Home, Health, Land and Land Reforms, Agriculture, Information and Cultural Affairs, Hill Affairs, Minority Affairs, Madrasah Education, Personnel and Administrative Reforms, Power.

  • Minister Subrata Buxi - Department : Public Works Deperment and Transport. He is from Bhavanipur Kolkata

  • Minister Partha Chatterjee - Industry and Commerce and Parliamentary Affairs, Public Enterprises, Industrial Reconstitution, Information Technology. Also the finance minister of Bengal. He is from Ranaghat Uttar Paschim, Nadia District.
  • Minister Amit Mitra - Department : Finance, Excise, Textile. He is from Khardaha, District - Uttar 24 Pargana.

  • Minister Manish Gupta - Department : Development and Planning. He is the MLA from Jadavpur and district Dhakshin 24 Pargana.

  • Minister Subrata Mukherjee - Department : Public Health Engineering. He is from Ballygunge, Kolkata.

  • Minister Abdul Karim Chowdhury - Department :Mass Education Extension and Library Services. He is from Islampur,Uttar Dinajpur

  • Minister Sadhan Pande - Department: Consumer Affairs. He is from Maniktala, Kolkata.

  • Minister Upendranath Biswa - Department : Backward Classes Welfare. He is from Bagda,Uttar 24 Pargana.

  • Minister Javed Khan - Department : Disaster Management, Fire and Emergency Services, Civil Defence. From Kasba Dhakshin 24 Pargana

  • Minister Rabindranath Bhattacharjee - Department : School Education Singur Hooghly

  • Minister Sabitri Mitra - Department : Woman and Child Development and Social Welfare. From Manikchak Maldah

  • Minister Jyotipriya Mullick - Department : Food and Supplies. From Habra Uttar 24 Pargana

  • MinisterShantiram Mahato - Department : Self Help Group and Self-employment. From Balarampur Purulia

  • Minister Haider Aziz Safwi - Department : Cooperation, Inland Water Transport. From Uluberia Purba Howrah

  • Minister Malay Ghatak - Department : Law and Judiciary. From Asansol Uttar Bardhaman

  • Minister Purnendu Bose - Department : Labour. From Rajarhat Gopalpur Uttar 24 Pargana

  • Minister Bratya Basu - Department : Higher Education. From Dum Dum Uttar 24 Pargana

  • Minister Rachpal Singh - Department : Tourism. From Tarakeswar Hooghly

  • Minister Hiten Burman - Department : Forest. From Sitalkuchi Coochbihar

  • Minister Gautam Deb - Department : North Bengal. From Development Dabgram-Fulbari Jalpaiguri

  • Minister Noor-e-Alam Chowdhury - Department : Animal Resource Development. From Murarai Birbhum

  • Minister Shankar Chakrabarty - Department : Non-conventional Energy Sources, Correctional Administration. From Balurghat Dakhsin Dinajpur

  • MinisterRabiranjan Chatterjee - Department : Technical Education and Training, Science and Technology, Biotechnology. From Bardhaman Dakshin Bardhaman

  • Minister Sudarshan Ghosh Dastidar - Department : Environment Mahisadal. From Purba Midnapur

  • Minister Ujjal Biswas - Department : Youth Services. From Krishnanagar Dakshin Nadia

  • Minister Shyamapada Mukherjee - Department : Housing. From Bishnupur Bankura

  • Minister Firhad Hakim - Department : Municipal Affairs and Urban Development. From Kolkata Port Kolkata

  • Minister Sukumar Hansda - Department : Western Zone Development Affairs. From Jhargram, Paschim Midnapur

  • Minister Soumen Mahapatra - Department : Water Resources Investigation and Development. From Tamluk Purba Midnapur

  • Minister Arup Roy - Department : Agricultural Marketing. From Howrah Madhya Howrah

  • Minister Chandranath Sinha - Department : Panchayat and Rural Development. From Bolpur Birbhum

  • Minister Manas Bhuniya - Department : Irrigation and Waterways, Micro and Small scale Industries. From Sabang Paschim Midnapur

  • Minister Abu Hena - Department : Fisheries, Food Processing Industries. From Lalgola Murshidabad

  • Related Articles

    Completion of 100 days of Mamata Banerjee's rule in West Bengal

    It has been hundred days since Mamata Banerjee is into rule in West Bengal. Mamata is working quite hard for the state and within this hundred days of rule she has been able to change quite a number of things in West Bengal. View this article to know more in a very short and detailed manner.

    More articles: Bengal Government


    No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: