Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) IPL 5 2012 Team, Match Schedule, Venue details

In the article find detail information about Kolkata Knight Rider team and the team related information in IPL V 2012. Find full match schedule of Kolkata Knight Riders with time (IST), Date, venue etc. Book online tickets for the opening ceremony and the IPL 5 game. Also find full team list with support staff for KKR in IPL 5.

KKR practice season will start from 20th March 2012 at Eden with new couch Trevor Bayliss. KKR matches starts from the very 2nd day of the tournament. Captain Gautam Gambhir may join after finishing the ashia cup tournament. Appointing the costliest player (Gautam Gambhir) as a captain Kolkata Night Riders was in the spotlight from the first day of IPL 4 In 2011. The KKR management also did not rebid for the former KKR captain Saurav Ganguly in the previous season of the game. Controversies are fallowing KKR from the very first season. Now, In IPL 5 2012 It is interesting to have a preview about KKR team and new player in KKR team in IPL 5 2012 season.

Basic facts about Kolkata Knight Rider (KKR) Team

KKR team was founded in 2008 with celebrity owners Shahrukh Khan, Juhi Chawla, Jai Mehta. Official website of Kolkata Knight Rider (KKR) is www.kkr.in. This is the team for Kolkata in Indian Premier League T20 cricket tournament. Korbo, Lorbo, Jeetbo Re (We will do, fight and win) is the theme song of KKR and purple golden is the color for the team. Home ground for KKR is Eden Garden with a sitting capacity of around 63,000 (new).

Logo change for KKR – New logo for Kolkata Knight Rider Team

In this season there is a change in logo for Kolkata Knight Rider Team. The burning skull logo is represented in a new style. The new logo also has a speedy attractive look. The purple golden color present in the logo.

Kolkata Knight Rider Team (KKR) Team in IPL 5

The full team lists for Kolkata Knight Rider (KKR) in IPL 5 are
Gautam Gambhir (Captain)
Manoj Tiwary
Eoin Morgan
Jacques Kallis (Vice Captain)
Rajat Bhatia
Ryan ten Doeschate
Yusuf Pathan
Shakib Al Hasan
Brad Haddin
Manvinder Bisla
Sarabjit Ladda
James Pattinson
Shami Ahmed
Pradeep Sangwan
Iqbal Abdulla
Lakshmipathy Balaji
Brett Lee
Jaydev Unadkat

Kolkata Knight Rider Team (KKR) Team Support staff in IPL 5

Following are the support staff in IPL 5 2012 for Kolkata knight Riders KKR team
Head Coach: Trevor Bayliss
Assistant Coach: Vijay Dahiya
Bowling Consultant: Wasim Akram
Physiotherapist: Andrew Leipus
Physical Trainer: Adrian Le Roux
Mental Skills Coach: Rudi Webster
Analyst: AR Srikkanth

IPL 5 2012 Match Schedule for Kolkata Knight Rider (KKR) Matches

This year IPL will start on 4th April 2012. First match of KKR in IPL 5 is on 5th April 2012. Following are the list of KKR matches time, day and venue in IPL 5.

April 5: Thursday 20:00 Kolkata Knight Riders v Delhi Daredevils (Kolkata)
April 8: Sunday 16:00 Rajasthan Royals v Kolkata Knight Riders (Jaipur)
April 10: Tuesday 16:00 Royal Challengers Bangalore v Kolkata Knight Riders (Bangalore)
April 13: Friday 20:00 Kolkata Knight Riders v Rajasthan Royals (Kolkata)
April 15: Sunday 16:00 Kolkata Knight Riders v Kings XI Punjab (Kolkata)
April 18: Wednesday 20:00 Kings XI Punjab v Kolkata Knight Riders (Chandigarh)
April 22: Sunday 20:00 Deccan Chargers v Kolkata Knight Riders (TBC)
April 24: Tuesday 20:00 Kolkata Knight Riders v Deccan Chargers (Kolkata)
April 28: Saturday 20:00 Kolkata Knight Riders v Royal Challengers Bangalore (Kolkata)
April 30: Monday 20:00 Chennai Super Kings v Kolkata Knight Riders (Chennai)
May 5: Saturday 16:00 Kolkata Knight Riders v Pune Warriors (Kolkata)
May 7: Monday 20:00 Delhi Daredevils v Kolkata Knight Riders (Delhi)
May 12: Saturday 16:00 Kolkata Knight Riders v Mumbai Indians (Kolkata)
May 14: Monday 20:00 Kolkata Knight Riders v Chennai Super Kings (Kolkata)
May 16: Wednesday 20:00 Mumbai Indians v Kolkata Knight Riders (Mumbai)
May 19: Saturday 20:00 Pune Warriors v Kolkata Knight Riders (Pune)
May 22: Qualifier 1 First Placed Team vs Second Placed Team
May 23: Eliminator Third Placed Team vs Fourth Placed Team
May 25: Qualifier 2 Winner of Eliminator vs Loser of Qualifier1
May 27: Final Winner of Qualifier 1 vs Winner of Qualifier 2

How to book IPL 5 2012 Tickets online for KKR matches

Match tickets will be available on official website of IPL www.iplt20.com. You can also use KKR website for online ticket booking. Now tickets are available for the IPL 5 opening ceremony at Chennai.


  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: