List of Panel Members appointed by the Government towards Koodankulam Nuclear Power Plant

In this article you will find out the Name list of official panel members selected by the government to analyze the situation and make a report towards current issues and solutions related towards Koodankulam.We could also be able to witness several protest and issues being raised towards the power plant and this has let both the state and central government to get into the issue. Read more to get to know the details about the list of panel members.

As the talk over Koodankulam nuclear plant tamilnadu issue has become more critical with various factors of consideration raised by the public with the support of various organization and personalities towards its safety concern have made the government to turn its attention towards the issue. Both central and state government has appointed few delegates from their side to solve the issue. As Koodankulam issue were more Technical in nature the parties of the government felt that they require an in depth analysis and discussion. In order to go ahead with the issue the government has framed a small team of panel consisting of 15 members who are experts in various specializations. These people will interact with the representative of the people by considering their safety into their mind.

List of supported official panel members

The government has framed a small team of panel consisting of 15 members who are experts in various specializations in order to analyse the issues related to Koodankulam power plant.I have highlighted the list of Panel members selected for the issue raised towards Koodankulam. Below are the list of members:

1.Dr. A.E.Muthunayagam,
Noorul Islam University Nagerkoil.
Area of Experts: Mechanical Engineering, Environmental Science and Oceanography

Division of Radiation Safety,
Area of Experts: Radiation Safety

3.Prof. M.N.Madhyastha,
Mangalore University.
Area of Experts: Thermal Ecology

4.Prof N.Sukumaran,
Director,School of Life Science,
VELS University,
Area of Experts: Fisheries

Professor,Central Institute of Fisheries Education,
Area of Experts: Fisheries

Chair Person,
Adyar Cancer Institute,
Area of Experts: Oncologist

Assoc Professor and Surgeon,
Tata Memorial Hospital,
Area of Experts: Oncologist and Surgeon

8.Prof Harsh.k.Gupta,
Panikkar Professor,
Area of Experts: Seismology

9.Prof Kannan Iyer,
IIT, Mumbai.
Area of Experts: Mechanical Engineering and Safety Research

10.Prof D.V.R.Murthy,
IIT, Chennai.
Area of Experts: Mechanical Engineering and Safety Research

11.Shri. S.K.Mehta,
Retd, Director,
Reactor Group,BARC
Area of Experts: Nuclear Reactor Design

Former Chairman,AERB.
Area of Experts: Nuclear Regulatory Aspects

Retd Director,
Nuclear Waste Management Group,BARC.
Area of Experts: Nuclear Waste Management

Raja Ramanna Fellow,
Safety Research Institute,
Area of Experts: Reactor Safety

15.Shri.W.Stephen Aruldoss Kanthiah,
Retd (Director),
Heavy Water Board
Area of Experts: Chemical Plant Safety


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: