IPL 5 winner: Kolkata Knight Riders wins IPL T20 2012 cup- Meet DLF IPL 2012 award winners

Interested to know more about IPL 5 winner team? if yes, you have come to the correct page. Here you will get information of IPL 5 winners regarding KKR with IPL cup, Kolkata Knight Riders players, KKR owner, SRK in IPL5, Shahrukh Khan's IPL team, CSK and KKR in IPL 5, awards and many more!

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) team, owned by Bollywood king Shahrukh Khan in partnership with Juhi Chawla and Jai Mehta is the winner of 2012 DLF IPL T20 Championship. As we all know since IPL 5 opening ceremony, there was a popularly talked topic, who is the winner of IPL 2012? Finally putting an end to several arguments, KKR won IPL 5. On 27 May 2012, in DLF IPL 2012 final match, held between Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders, KKR won the match and was declared as IPL 2012 winner. When considering the past IPL performances of KKR, this year they played extremely well and were declared as the champions of IPL T20 2012 Season. As I mentioned in the above sentence that in the finals, KKR had defeated CSK, owned by N. Srinivasan, the Vice-Chairman and Managing Director of India Cements Ltd with M. S. Dhoni as the captain.

Another important fact we should remember regarding IPL and CSK is that they were the winners of IPL 2010 and 2011 respectively. From this point itself, we can understand that IPL 5 is a winning victory for KKR. SRK's KKR team with Gautam Gambhir as captain and Trevor Bayliss as coach had won 2012 IPL T20 Championship. Anyway this is a happier moment for SRK and KKR as his team is rocking IPL 5 cricket tournament. Most of you may have a curiosity to know the members of this KKR team, IPL 2012 winner. So for your convenience, I am providing the details.

Kolkata Knight Riders(KKR): Winners of IPL 2012

KKR players include

  • Gautam Gambhir(Captain)- Batsmen
  • Jacques Kallis- All Rounder
  • Manoj Tiwary- Batsmen
  • Eoin Morgan- Batsmen
  • Debabrata Das- Batsmen
  • Chirag Jani- All Rounder

  • Shakib Al Hasan- All Rounder
  • Yusuf Pathan- All Rounder

  • Ryan ten Doeschate- All Rounder
  • Rajat Bhatia- All Rounder

  • Laxmi Ratan Shukla- All Rounder
  • Iresh Saxena- Bowler

  • Jaydev Unadkat- Bowler
  • Marchant de Lange- Bowler
  • Sunil Narine- Bowler
  • Brett Lee- Bowler
  • Lakshmipathy Balaji - Bowler
  • Iqbal Abdulla- Bowler

  • Sarabjit Ladda- Bowler
  • James Pattinson- Bowler
  • Pradeep Sangwan- Bowler
  • Shami Ahmed- Bowler

  • Brad Haddin- Wicket Keeper
  • Manvinder Bisla- Wicket Keeper
  • Brendon McCullum- Wicket Keeperv
  • Sanju Samson- Wicket Keeper
Hope you all got information regarding KKR, IPL 5 winning team. Now you may be excited to know more about the prizes and award winners of IPL 2012 cricket tournament. Don't waste your time and read the rest of this article where you will get more information regarding it.

IPL 5 award winners

  • Most sixes award winner(IPL 5 T20 2012 final match): Suresh Raina of Chennai Super Kings

  • Karbon Kamaal Catch award winner(IPL 5 T20 2012 final match): Shakib Al Hasan of Kolkata Knight Riders

  • Man of the match(IPL 5 T20 2012 final match): Manvinder Bisla of Kolkata Knight Riders

  • IPL 5 winner team: Kolkata Knight Riders

  • Runners up award winner of DLF IPL 5 2012 T20 Cricket Tournament: Chennai Super Kings

  • Winner of Fair Play award 2012 in IPL 5: Rajasthan Royals(RR) team

  • Purple cap award winner of IPL 5: M. Morkel of Delhi Daredevils

  • Orange cap award winner of IPL 2012: Chris Gayle of Royal Challengers Bangalore

  • Karbon Kaamal catch award winner of IPL 5 tournament: David Hussy of Kings Xl Punjab

  • Volkswagen Power performance Award winner of IPL 5: A. B. Deviliers of Royal Challengers Bangalore

  • City rising star award winner of IPL 2012: Indian cricketer Mandep Singh of Kings Xl Punjab

  • Golden cricketer award winner of IPL 5 cricket tournament: Suniel Narine of Kolkata Knight Riders


  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: