Universities in Odisha

This article is about short information on state universities and deemed universities present in Odisha. Some of the universities are Utkal, Berhampur, Sambalpur, OUAT, BPUT, Sanskrit, North Orissa University, Ravenshaw University, Fakir mohan University, KIIT, NIT, SOA etc.

Utkal University at Bhubaneswar Odisha

Established in the year 1943, Utkal Unversity is situated at Vani Vihar, Bhubaneswar; which is seventeenth university of India. The campus foundation was laid by Dr. Rajendra Prasad in the year 1958 and inaugurated by Dr. Sarvapalli Radhakrishnan in the year 1963. It serves to more than 110 lac students from nine districts such as, Khurda, Cuttack, Puri, Angul, Dhenkanal, Kendrapada, Jagatsinghpur, Jajpur and Nayagarh.
It has 27 PG departments with 219 degree colleges, 44 professional colleges and 2 other constituent colleges till now.
Location Address: Vani Vihar, Bhubaneswar, Odisha, Pin-751004
Phone No.: 0674-2582817
Website: http://www.utkal-university.org/

Utkal University of Culture at Bhubaneswar Odisha

Established in the year 2000, Utkal University of Culture is situated in Bhubaneswar. It is fully controlled under government of Odisha. Its Chancellor is His Excellency the Governor of Odisha. 3 govt. colleges and 37 private colleges were affiliated by Utkal University of Culture to serve knowledge and education with various courses. Its departments are socio linguistics, nine foreign languages, visual art, performing art, architecture and archaeology, culture studies, Orissan studies, Tourism and Hospitality.
Location Address: P B No.4, Sardar Patel Hall Complex Unit 2, Bhabaneswar, Odisha, Pin- 751009
Phone No.: 0674-2535488
Website: http://uuc.ac.in/home.aspx

Sambalpur University at Sambalpur Odisha

Established in the year 1967, Sambalpur University is situated in Jyoti Vihar, Sambalpur. It is fully controlled under government of Odisha. Its Chancellor is His Excellency the Governor of Odisha. It has more than 20 specializations or departments in Post Graduate level. In addition, self financing courses are Executive MBA, MSW, MCA, MFC, Bio-technology and Bio-informatics.
Location Address: Jyoti Vihar Sambalpur, Odisha, Pin-768019
Phone No.: 0663-2430157/8
Website: http://www.suniv.ac.in/
Email: registrar@suniv.ac.in

Berhampur University at Berhampur Odisha

BU logo
Established in the year 1967, Berhampur University is situated in Bhanja Vihar, Berhampur. Berhampur University has 91 affiliated colleges in the south Odisha. It offers all regular and distance courses of science, arts, business and law.
Location Address: Bhanja Vihar, Berhampur, Odisha, Pin-760007
Phone No.: 0680-2242172
Website: http://bamu.nic.in/

Orissa University of Agriculture and Technology at Bhubaneswar Odisha

Established in the year 1962, Orissa University of Agriculture and Technology, OUAT situated in Krushi Vihar, Bhubaneswar. Started with only two colleges of Agriculture and Veterinary Sciences, now it become alumnae of more than 12thousand graduates, more than 3000 post graduates and more than 200 PhDs till now. It has 65 under graduate departments, 34 Post graduate departments, and 14 PhD departments in total of its affiliated colleges.
Location Address: Orissa University of Agriculture and Technology, Bhubaneswar, Odisha, Pin-751003
Phone No.: 0674-2402677
Website: http://www.ouat.ac.in/
Email: ouatmain@hotmail.com

Biju Pattnaik University of Technology at Bhubaneswar Odisha

Established in the year 2002, Biju Pattnaik University of Technology is situated in Shilpa Vihar, Rourkela. It has 63 affiliated colleges for MBA, 45 colleges for MCA, 101 B.Tech colleges, 16 B.Pharma Colleges, and 02 colleges for B. Arch.
Location Address: Biju Pattnaik University of Technology, Rourkela, Odisha
Phone No: (0661) 2402560, Fax: (0661)2402556
Website: http://www.bput.ac.in/

North Orissa University at Baripada Odisha

Established in the year 1988, North Orissa University is situated in Baripada. It has more than 80 affiliated colleges in Mayurbhanj and Keonjhar district which serves to departments like, Anthropology and TS, Bioinformatics, Biotechnology, Botany, Business administration, Chemistry, Computer science and application, Economics, Finance and control, Law, Library and informative, Science, Math and computing, Physics, RS and GIS, Wildlife, and Zoology.
Location Address: Sriram Chandra Vihar, Takatpur, Baripada, Mayurbhanj, Odisha, Pin-757003
Phone no.: 06792-255127(O)
Website: http://www.nou.nic.in/

Sri Jagannath Sanskrit University at Puri Odisha

Established in the year 1981, Sri Jagannath Sanskrit University is located at Sri Vihar of Puri. It has 142 affiliated colleges with 8 Post Graduate subjects in Sanskrit language.
Location Address: Shri Jagannath Sanskrit Vishvavidyalaya, Shri Vihar , Puri , Odisha , 752003
Phone No.: 06752-22663
Website: http://sjsv.nic.in/
E-mail: sanskrit.university@yahoo.co.in

Ravenshaw University at Cuttack Odisha

Established in the year 2006, it was an up-gradation of Ravenshaw College situated in Cuttack. Now the university has 23 post-graduate department and 27 under-graduate departments. It also offers PhD and D. Litt programs for the entire department.
The university provides 3 year integrated degree courses, master degree, and M. Phil degree in Arts, Science and Commerce.
Location Address: Ravenshaw University, Cuttack, Odisha, Pin-753003
Website: http://ravenshawuniversity.ac.in/
Email- ravenshawuniversity@yahoo.co.in, ravenshaw@sify.com

Fakir Mohan University at Balasore Odisha

Established in the year 1999, Fakir Mohan University is situated in Vyas Vihar of Balasore. It's main departments are applied physics and ballistics, biotechnology, environment science, information & communication technology, business management, population studies, and social sciences and many more self financing courses also.
Location Address: Vyas Vihar, Balasore, Odisha, Pin-756019
Phone No.: 06782-264244
Website: http://www.fmuniversity.nic.in/
Email: fmuniversity@rediffmail.com

Deemed Universities in Odisha

  • Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology at Bhubaneswar Odisha.
  • National Institute of Technology at Rourkela Odisha.
  • Siksha 'O' Anusandhan SOA University at Khandagiri, Bhubaneswar

Related Articles

ANM, GNM Course Admission - Gopabandhu Institute of Medical Science , Cuttack

Gopabandhu Institute of Medical Science & Research, Madhabpur is an undertaking of SOPS and 'The Samaja' and approved by Govt. of Odisha and Recognised by India Nursing Council, New Delhi. ANM and GNM courses Admission in Gopabandhu Institute of Medical Science & Research. Read the full article to know the eligibility & how to apply.

G.N.M. Staff Nurse Admission at Bijupattnaik Nursing Training School Baripada

Bijupattnaik Nursing Training School of Baripada is affiliated by Govt. of India Nursing Council, New Delhi and recognized by Govt. of Orissa Health & Family Welfare Department. It invites candidates for admission into Staff Nurse (G.N.M.). The details are mentioned in the description part of this article.

Certificates Courses in CTTC (MSME) for ITI Pass Out Students

Central Tool Room and Training Centre of Bhubaneswar which is a part of MSME is inviting applications for admission into certificate course in advance machine maintenance and certificate course in advance machining for ITI pass out students. See the below article to get more detail.

More articles: Orissa Universities Admission Notifications in Orissa


  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: