Ramesh Pokhriyal- Chief Minister of Uttarakhand

This article will provide you every information about Ramesh Pokhriyal including his detailed profile, political carrier and many more. For more information read the article.

Ramesh Pokhriyal- chief minister of Uttarakhand

This article will give you complete information about Uttarakhand Chief Minister i.e. Ramesh Pokhriyal.

General information about Ramesh Pokhriyal

Full name- Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank.
Date of birth of Ramesh Pokhriyal- August 15, 1958.
Birth place of Ramesh Pokhriyal- Pinani situated in Pauri in Garhwal.
Political party of Ramesh Pokhriyal- Bharatiya Janata Party.
Religion of Ramesh Pokhriyal- Hinduism.
Facebook profile of Ramesh Pokhriyal- NA
Twitter profile of Ramesh Pokhriyal- NA
Phone number of Ramesh Pokhriyal- NA
Ramesh Pokhriyal is current chief minister of India and he belongs to BJP (Bhartiya Janta Party). He is 5th chief minister of Uttarakhand. He has great interest in Hindi poetry. He loves doing new things.

Early life of Ramesh Pokhriyal

Parmanand Pokhriyal and Vishwambhari Devi is the name of parents of Ramesh Pokhriyal. He was born Pinani village which is situated in Pauri Garhwal district in Uttarakhand. At time of Pokhriyal's birth Pauri Garhwal was a part of Uttar Pradesh.

Political career of Ramesh Pokhriyal

Ramesh Pokhriyal started his political carrier as member of Vidhan Sabha of Uttar Pradesh. He was elected in year 1991. After this he was again selected as Member of Vidhan Sabha in years 1993 and 1996 from the same constituency. After this Ramesh Pokhriyal was promoted in year 1997 and he was appointed as Minister for Uttaranchal Development. After giving his services as Minister for Uttarakhand Development he was elected as Uttarakhand Vidhan Sabha election from Thalisain constituency in year 2002 but unfortunately he lost in this election. But he never accepted defeat and was trying his best to impress peoples by his faithful services. After this he was again elected for the same portion from the same constitution in year 2007 and this time he won this title successfuly.

Ramesh Pokhriyal as chief minister of Uttarakhand

On 27 June 2009 when Ramesh Pokhriyal became the fifth Chief Minister of Uttarakhand. And he will also appointed as next chief minister of Uttarakhand in next assembly elections in Uttarakhand in year 2012 in case BJP will win.


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: