Uttarakhand technical university

This article contain the information regarding the UTTARAKHAND TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY which was located in Uttarakhand .In the respective article the information regarding the establishment of the university about the Affiliation ,admission procedure in each courses comes under the UTTARAKHAND TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY, colleges, Member of the university . It also included the number of Technical and Professional colleges come under the UTTARAKHAND TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY.


The UTTARAKHAND TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY was established on 27th January 2005 by UTTARAKHAND TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY act 2005.This University was the state University which was situated in Dehradun in uttarakhand, INDIA.
There are 91 colleges which come under the Uttarakhand Technical University. Also the Institute's are affiliated by AICTE.
The institute which comes under the UTU (UTTARAKHAND TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY) having many courses like M.Tech, M.B.A, B.Tech, B.Arch, BHMCT,MCA and PHD regular and the external that means for scientist, industrial scientist ,technical teachers etc.
At first the University was named as Uttaranchal technical university but after some time the University was renamed as Uttarakhand technical University. Under this technical university there are 3500 student's came those have taken the admission in various courses. The first batch of the University was begun in 2006.The institution and the campus academics of the university were getting established in 2009 for M.Tech and M.Pharm. For the PhD and the courses of B.Tech at Tehri in 2011, and also the women institute of technology was get established in 2011.


In the administration department of the Uttarakhand technical university having the following major head's

1)Professor DURG SINGH CHAUHAN at the designation of Vice Chancellor.
2)Professor RAKESH KUMAR at the designation of Professor and OSD.
3)Professor VIJAY JUYAL at the designation of Professor and OSD.
4)Shri PRAMOD KUMAR JOSHI at the designation of Registrar and Finance Controller.
5)Shri Avdhesh Kr.Nautiyal at the designation of Dy, Controller (Examination).
6)Dr. ASHISH VNIYAL at the designation of Deputy Registrar.
7)Shri S.P.S Rawat at the designation of Astt.Registrar.
These are following Administration department member's those worked in Uttarakhand technical university.


In the UTTARAKHAND TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY the admission are based upon the state conducting exam like UTUEE, and the all India conducting exam AIEEE.
ADMISSION IN Lateral Entry (II year) Admission:-The lateral entry admission are on based of the merit they have in their respective diploma and the diploma must of three year so they get admission in B.Tech or whatever the respective courses they want to do. And the diploma must be recognized by AICTE/MHRD with the 60% marks in their respective courses.

Under UNDERGRADUATED COURSES the admission like in B.Tech ,the admission was done on the basis of all India examination (AIEEE).And for the admission in B.Phrma etc the all India examination for Medical etc .For the admission in first year of University has been assigned the task of conducting UTUEE for Government/Private institutes of Uttarakhand.

The Postgraduate courses like Master of Computer Applications (MCA) the University assigned for conducting UTUEE for the admission in MCA.The courses of MCA was also based upon the common entrance test (C.E.T) which was conducted by the uttarakhand technical university mainly for the private institutes.


Under the Uttarakhand Technical University many technical and professional colleges came those are having the affiliation through Uttarakhand

1) Technical Affiliated Colleges:-
1)THDC Institute Of Hydropower Engineering & Technology.
2)Academy of Management Studies, Dehradun.
3)Amrapali Institute of Hotel Management, Haldwani.
4)Amrapali Institute of Management & Computer.
5)Amrapali Institute of Technology and Science, Haldwani.
6)Beehive College of Engineering & Technology.
7)Beehive College of Management & Technology, Dehradun.
8)Birla Institute of Applied Sciences, Bhimtal.
9)Bishamber Sahay Management Institute, Roorkee. 10)BRD College of Management and Sciences.
11)College of Engineering Roorkee, Roorkee.
12)College of Technology.
13)Daas College of Management & Technology, Dehradun.
14)Dehradun Institute of Technology, Dehradun.
15)Dev Bhoomi Institute of Pharmacy, Dehradun.
16)Dev Bhoomi Institute of Technology, Dehradun. 17)Devasthali Vidyapeeth College of Pharmacy.
18)Devbhoomi Institute of Technology (W), Dehradun.
19)Doon Business School, Dehradun.
20)Doon College of Engg. & Technology.
21)Doon Institute of Engineering & Technology.
22)Drona's College of Management & Technical Education.
23)G.B Pant Engineering College, Pauri.
24)Global institute of pharmaceuticals education and research.
25)Govt. Institute of Hotel Management & Catering Technology & Applied nutrition, Dehradun.
26)Govt. Institute of Hotel Management, Almora.
27)Graphic Era Institute of Technology, Dehradun.
28)GRD Institute of Management & Technology, Dehradun. 29)GRD Institute of Technology, Dehradun.
30)Gyani Inder Singh Inst. of Professional Studies.
31)Hermes College of Engineering (Guru Nanak Education Trust).
32)Himalayan Institute of Pharmacy & Research Dehradun.
33)Institute of Co-operative Management, Dehradun. 34)Institute of Managemen


Guest Author: Bison22 Mar 2016

I wanted to spend a minute to thank you for this.Thank you for sharing information about Uttarakhand Technical University.

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: