Ricky Ponting will lead Mumbai Indians in IPL 2013

Former Australian captain Ricky Ponting will lead Mumbai Indians in IPL 2013 T20 cricket tournament from April 3. Cricket fans are excited to see the batting legend Sachin Tendulkar play along with Australian cricket legend Ricky Ponting in IPL 2013. Read the team (squad) members of Mumbai Indians in 2013 IPL T20 cricket tournament under the captaincy of Ricky Ponting.

Indian Premier League is one of the premier cricketing events in India. Players from various countries had shown their mettle in previous season of IPL. The fantastic and fabulous performance from players attracts a great number of viewers to see the biggest cricket events in world. IPL is not an international cricket tournament; however it has grabs attraction internationally with the presence of the leading cricketers from all over the world. IPL cricket tournament has conducted in India during every year on summer season. Cricket fans of India are excited to see their favourite players play for their favourite club. Previous versions of IPL has grabbed large line of viewers for the tournament, the management is expecting this will not be change. Here comes the sixth IPL tournament in 2013 which is scheduled to starting from April 3.

Mumbai Indians is one of the strongest side in IPL cricket tournament in India, but unfortunately unable to take the trophy. In all the IPL seasons Mumbai Indians have come up with best batting and bowling side, but they are failed all time to take the IPL T20 trophy. Cricket fans' favourite team Mumbai Indians have played under various star cricketers captaincy, still hope their first IPL trophy in 2013. The Cricket legends Sachin, Turbonator Harbhajan Singh were leading the Mumbai Indins in IPL battle during previous season. But, none of these players able to pick up the IPL cricket t20 trophy. Here the best team Mumbai Indians has announced Ricky Ponting as their Captain for IPL 2013. Ricky Ponting is the one of the best captains in world cricket who has helped the Australian team to pick up the World cup few times. Now, Mumbai Indians fans are wing their dream under the captaincy of Ricky Ponting. Let's wait how the captaincy of Ricky Ponting will help Mumbai Indians in IPL 2013 cricket T20 tournament. Mumbai Indians team owner Nita Ambani and Mentor Anil Kumble are on high dream with the captaincy of Ricky Ponting. Mumbai Indians are the top team brand in the world amongst top 150 team brands.

Team(Squad) members of Mumbai Indian in IPl 2013

Mumbai Indians team members for sixth edition IPL cricket tournament starting from April 3 is given here.
1. Yuzvendra Singh Chahal
2. Sushant Marathe
3. Suryakumar Yadav
4. Sachin Tendulkar
5. Rohit Sharma
6. Rishi Dhawan
7. Ricky Ponting
8. Pragyan Ojha
9. Philip Hughes
10. Pawan Suyal
11. Nathan Coulter-Nile
12. Munaf Patel
13. Mitchell Johnson
14. Lasith Malinga
15. Kieron Pollard
16. James Franklin
17. Jalaj Saxena
18. Jacob Oram
19. Harbhajan Singh
20. Glenn Maxwell
21. Dwayne Smith
22. Dinesh Karthik
23. Dhawal Kulkarni
24. Amitoze Singh
25. Ambati Rayudu
26. Akshar Patel
27. Aiden Blizzard
28. Aditya Tare
29. Abu Nechim Ahmed

John Write has named as the coach of Mumbai Indian in 2013 while Anil Kumble as the team mentor.


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: