Latest live status of Tamilnadu election results 2011 Jayalalitha to be sworn in as CM on 15 May

This resource gives you the Tamilnadu election results 2011 from the election commission of India's official website. In this resource you get to know the latest live results of TN elections 2011. Read the article to know about the reasons for the defeat of DMK and more interesting facts.

Jayalalitha comes back to power on 15th May 2011

jaya The Tamilnadu assembly election 2011 results clearly shows that people want a new government to rule their state. The major opposition party of the state AIADMK alliance is leading in 150 of the total 234 seats according to the election commission announcements.

The ruling DMK alliance are leading only in 23 of the total 234 seats. They are very much disappointed and are very dull. Though the DMK party has made several manifesto's people of Tamilnadu do not like the party to come back to power. They had a good opinion about Karunanidi but he has failed to retain the good name because of corruption, bringing his whole family into politics, particularly people are very angry on his daughter Kanimozhi who is involved in 2G spectrum. The people of Tamilnadu want to put up an end to tthe family politics of DMK.

Thousands of people are seen at Jayalalithaa's residence to greet her and the police are not able to manage the crowd. The people of Tamilnadu believe that Jayalalitha will do something good for the people and will form a government which is free of corruption. Let us believe the AIADMK alliance and welcome our new Chief Minister Jayalalitha who is going to come to power on May 15, 2011.

Tamil Nadu election results 2011 Status

Status Known For 234 out of 234 Constituencies
Communist Party of India 5 Won 4 Leading
Communist Party of India (Marxist) 4 Won 6 Leading
Indian National Congress 3 Won 2 Leading
All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK) 56 Won 94 Leading (Total of 150)
All India Forward Bloc 1 Leading
Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK) 8 Won 15 Leading (Total of 23)
Pattali Makkal Katchi 4 Leading
Others 10 Won 22 Leading (Total of 32)

Last Updated at 6:00 PM On 13/5/2011


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: