Tamilnadu elections 2011 results out-AIADMK made a clean Sweep

The results for tamilnadu assembly reactions had already came on this 13 may 2011. As expected and already shown by the exit poll surveys AIDMK has won the Tamilnadu elections 2011 defeating DMK. In this resource I will explain in detail about the seats won by the major parties in these elections.

In the recently announced Tamilnadu assembly reactions AIDMK led by Jyalalithaa has made a clear sweep against DMK. The AIDMK won more than 190 seats in the the 234-member House. This was already announce by various exit poll and pre poll surveys that the current Government is most likely to loose the elections. There are many reasons behind the defeat of DMK primary one being the 2G scam . AIDMK has also got benefited by the increased Vote Share in these elections. Here are the number of Votes gained by both the parties DMK and AIDMK in 2011 elections.

AIADMK alliance final results 2011

DMDK - 29
CPI - 9
CPM - 10
Samathuva Makhal Katchi - 2
Akila India Moovendar Munnetra Kazhagam - 0
Puthiya Tamizhagam - 1
India Kudiyarasu Katchi - 1
Kongu Ilaignar Peravai - 1
Manithaneya Makkal Katchi – 2
Total - 202

DMK alliance final results 2011

DMK - 24
Congress - 5
Pattali Makkal Katchi - 3
viduthalai chiruthaigal katchi - 0
Indian Union Muslim League - 0
Perunthalaivar Makkal Katchi - 0
Moovendar Munnetra Kazhagam – 0



  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: