Latest List of Ministers of Tamilnadu

In this article I have provided the entire list of Council of ministers of Tamilnadu. This list of contains the most recent and updated changes of the cabinet. This article contains the list of ministers after the second Cabinet reshuffle.I have also provided the previous changes made in the cabinet of Tamilnadu.

The second cabinet reshuffle for Tamilnadu took place within two months after the AIADMK Government got elected. The portfolios of several ministers have been swapped. Two new ministers have been inducted into the cabinet . One minister has been dropped.

Earlier Changes in the Council of ministers of Tamilnadu

  • After the death of Mariam Pichai , Minister TKM Chinnaya was given the additional portfolio of Environment.
  • Later there was another reshuffle and a new minister A Mohammed John was inducted into the list of ministers. A Mohammed John was awarded the department of Backward classes from TKM Chinnaya.
  • SP Velumani the minister for Special Programme Implementation, was made the Minister for Industries.
  • C Karuppasamy was made the Minister for Sports and Welfare , who was initially given the department of Animal Husbandry.
  • MC Sampath was made the Minister for Special Programme implementation removing him from the initial department of Rural Industries.

    New changes in the council of ministers of Tamilnadu:

  • E Subhaya the minister for law has been removed from the cabinet.
  • Agri SS Krishnamoorthy the Minister of Food has now been made the Minister for Commercial Taxes and Registration.
  • G Senthamilzhan the Minister for Information has been given the additional post of law.
  • S Gokula Indira is the new minister for Tourism.
  • Buddhichandiran is the new minister for Food department.
  • NR Sivapathi is the new minister for Animal Husbandry.
  • P Chendur Pandian is the new one added in the list of ministers . He is now the minister for Khadi and Village industries.

    Present list of Ministers of Tamilnadu with portfolios:

    1. Ms J.Jayalalitha is the Chief Minister . Public, Indian Police Service, General Administration, District Revenue Officers, Prevention of Corruption, Home, Indian Forest Service, Indian Administrative Service are the other departments handled by Ms J Jayalalitha.

    2. Mr O. Paneerselvam - Finance Minister .

    3. Mr K.A.Sengotaiyyan - Agricultural Minister .

    4. Mr Natham R. Vishwanathan - Minister for Electricity and Prohibiton and Excise.

    5. Mr C.Shanmugavelu - Minister for Rural Industries.

    6. Mr K P Munusamy - Minister for Municipal Administration and Rural

    7. Mr Agri S.S.Krishnamoorthy - Minister for Commercial Taxes and Registration .

    8. Mr R.Vaithilingam - Minister for Housing and Urban Development.

    9. Mr P.Palaniyappan - Minister for Higher Education .

    10. Mr C.Karuppasamy - Minister for Sports and Youth Welfare

    11. Mr C.Ve Shanmugam - Minister for School Education.

    12. Mr Sellur K Raju - Minister for Cooperation.

    13. Mr K.T.Pachamal - Minister for Forests .

    14. Mr Edappadi K.Palanisamy - Minister for Highways and Minor ports.

    15. Mr S.P.Shanmuganathan - Minister for Hindu Religious and Charitable

    16. Mr K.V.Ramalingam - Minister for Public Works.

    17. Mr S.P.Velumani - Minister for Industries.

    18. Mr T.K.M.Chinnayya - Minister for Environment.

    19. Mr M.C.Sampath - Minister for Special Programme Implementation.

    20. Mr P.Thangamani - Minister for Revenue.

    21. Mr G.Senthamilzhan - Minister for Information and Law.

    22. Mrs S.Gokula Indira -Minister for Tourism.

    23. Mrs.Selvi Ramajayam - Minister for Social Welfare.

    24. Mr R.B.Udhayakumar - Minister for Information Technology.

    25. Mr B.V.Ramanaa - Minister for Handlooms and Textiles.

    26. Mr N Subramanian - Minister for Adi Dravidar and Tribal Welfare.

    27. Mr V Senthil Balaji - Minister for Minister for Transport.

    28. Mr K.A Jayapal - Minister for Fisheries .

    29. Mr Budhichandhiran - Minister for Food.

    30. Mr S.T Chellapandian -Minister for Labour.

    31. Dr. V.S Vijay - Minister for Health.

    32. Mr N.R Sivapathi - Minister for Animal Husbandry

    33. Mr A Mohammed John – Minister for Backward classes and Minorities.

    34. Mr P Chendur Pandian- Minister for Khadi and Village Industries.

  • Related Articles

    Short profile of Chief Minister Jayalalitha & AIADMK party future plans in 2011

    This resource "Short profile of Chief Minister Jayalalitha & AIADMK party future plans in 2011" gives you a brief description about our Chief Minister, early life, education and her entry into politics. In this resource you can also get to know the AIADMK Manifesto plans in Tamilnadu elections 2011 which paved a way for their victory. Read the article to know more on this topic.

    More articles: tamilnadu 2011 MLAs list tamilnadu minister list 2011


  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: