Name of the Constituencies declared by Congress in Tamilnadu elections

Tamil Nadu Assembly Election 2011: Name of the Constituencies declared by Indian National Congress(INC). List of Constituencies for congress to contest for the upcoming Assembly Election in Tamil Nadu

List of Constituencies for congress in Tamilnadu assembly elections 2011

Congress and DMK had several round of talks to conclude the list of constituencies for the Assembly Election in Tamil Nadu. Congress had tough stand with DMK for finalizing the Seat sharing as well as identifying the constituencies for the 63 seats alloted to them.

Following are the congress constituencies in Tamil Nadu, Congress will fill their candidates and selection process of candidates will start from tomorrow:-

1) Tiruttani

2) Poonamallee

3) Avadi

4) Thriu V.K. Nagar

5) Royapuram

6) Anna Nagar

7) T Nagar

8) Myalapore

9) Alandur

10) Tirupathur

11) Maduranthakam

12) Sholinagar

13) Vellore

14) Ambur

15) Krishnagiri

16) Hosur

17) Sengam

18) Kalasapakkam

19) Cheyyar

20) Rishivandiyam

21) Attur

22) Salem North

23) Tirchengode

24) Erode (West)

25) Moddakuricchi

26) Kangeyam

27) Ooty

28) Avinashi

29) Tirupur-South

30) Thondamuthur

31) Singanallur

32) Valparai

33) Nilakottai

34) Vedasenthur

35) Krur

36) Manaparai

37) Musiri

38) Ariyalur

39) Virudhachallam

40) Mayiladuthurai

41) Tiruthraipoondi

42) Papanasam

43) Pattukottai

44) Peravurani

45) Thirumayam

46) Arranthangi

47) Karaikudi

48) Sivaganga

49) Madurai North

50) Madurai South

51) Tiruparankundram

52) Virudhunagar

53) Paramakudi

54) Ramanathapuram

55) Vilathikulam

56) Thiruvaikundam

57) Vasudevanallur

58) Kadayanallur

59) Nanguneri

60) Radhapuram

61) Colachal

62) Vilavangodu

63) Killiyur

The application for contesting in election will be issued by Congress at Satyamurthi Bhavan from tomorrow and last date for acceptance will be day after tommorrow. The cost of the application will be Rs.5000/-(Common constituencies), Rs.2500/-(Female Candidates constituencies), Rs.2500/-(Indipendent constituencies). The applications will be scrutinized and candidates will be selected by the Congress high command.

Related Articles

Analysis of percentage of votes polled by political parties in Tamilnadu assembly elections 2011

This resource helps you to get a detailed analysis of how the political parties had fared in the Tamilnadu assembly elections 2011. You can get the details of vote percentage secured by each political parties, total votes secured by each political party and how the alliance partners of both the DMK and the AIADMK fared in this election. Read the article below for more updates on Tamilnadu assembly elections 2011.

Maturity of Tamilnadu voters in Tamilnadu assembly elections 2011

Tamil nadu voters have voted against cong and DMK alliance opposing corruption and family rule of Kalaignar. Opposition parties joined in a strong alliance .The election Commission attacked the misdoings of ruling parties .4/5th of seats gone to JJ camp and historically DMKwas sent to third position.Tamil nadu voters has given a strong warning to rulers of past and future.

More articles: Tamilnadu elections 2011 DMK party


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: